Zesty Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
The pretzels add a great flavor with a bland meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
My son is allergic to eggs, so I used and egg substitute. I also had a red bell pepper and no green and plain pretzels. It turned out well and my son really liked it. I was worried they would be to crumbly with the EnerG egg substitute, but it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
These were great. I didn't have pretzels so I used Italian bread crumbs and some mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Solana Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I didn't feel that the honey mustard pretzels added much flavor, but the burgers were very moist, and we enjoyed them. I'd likely add some dijon to the patty mix if I wanted more mustard flavor. As a side note, though, I did fall in love with just eating the flavored pretzels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Very moist...I love the honey-mustard pretzels so I was really looking forward to these burgers but it did not add that much of the flavor...next time, I will use more and I think I will not use the egg and then grill them in a grill pan. Will update on the results! Thanks for the recipe! UPDATE: I mixed the lean turkey meat, green peppers, pretzels, and some dijon mustard together and pattied out the burgers. Ohh I added chopped cilantro and thought it went awesome with it! I grilled on a grill pan and they were excellent. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I added a tbls of dijon to the mix and actually added some chopped onion. This were really moist but next time I will add more dijon to pick up the flavor. I did add about 1/8 of a tsp of black pepper and next time will probably increase that also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Tasty, juicy! It was especially good cooked on the grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pragget

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
These were delcious!! I added more of the pretzels and i also added some rosemary. Very yummy and i will be doing this again!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Suprisingly good, even though it looked dry, it was great -- I used red pepper, because thats what I had on hand, and sharp cheddar cheese. Served on a slice of toasted rye bread. The cheese, mustard pretzels & rye bread flavors blended together really well. Grilled for about 7 min, each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I don't think it's the recipe entirely... We just aren't used to turkey burgers... I think the white meat also makes it less desireable... I would try to make it brown with some BBQ sauce or something. It really didn't have much flavor either; I even used jalepeno's instead of bell pepper and not enough to punch up this boring turkey!@ Sorry, I'm not a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States