Zesty Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I added one chopped jalapeno pepper. Very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venita Durgin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I browned these first - delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
because i didnt have honey mustard pretzles, i used pretzels and mustard in the mix. added some more bell pepper and some onion and chopped spinach. we love them, its so nice to finally have something more than just the regular ol turkey burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
They were decent. The flavor is not quite there. Maybe a little worchestershire, and saute the peppers ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was really good. I had it for dinner on a bun, and with lettuce, tomato, etc it was like eating a beef burger. I ate another patty the following day for lunch, and I think I liked it better. You could taste it for what it was, and it was good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I don't think it's the recipe entirely... We just aren't used to turkey burgers... I think the white meat also makes it less desireable... I would try to make it brown with some BBQ sauce or something. It really didn't have much flavor either; I even used jalepeno's instead of bell pepper and not enough to punch up this boring turkey!@ Sorry, I'm not a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Suprisingly good, even though it looked dry, it was great -- I used red pepper, because thats what I had on hand, and sharp cheddar cheese. Served on a slice of toasted rye bread. The cheese, mustard pretzels & rye bread flavors blended together really well. Grilled for about 7 min, each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
These were delcious!! I added more of the pretzels and i also added some rosemary. Very yummy and i will be doing this again!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Tasty, juicy! It was especially good cooked on the grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pragget

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I added a tbls of dijon to the mix and actually added some chopped onion. This were really moist but next time I will add more dijon to pick up the flavor. I did add about 1/8 of a tsp of black pepper and next time will probably increase that also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States