Zesty Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this recipe just now and I think I'll keep it for my go-to recipe for tunafish. I made a couple changes - used more mayo for one (think about 1 tablespoon). I like the creaminess. Also, I did not have sweet relish so I used dill relish and I thought it was still good so I'll use either in the future. I chopped the onion and then rinsed it because my husband isn't a huge fan of raw onion but I still like it - so rather than forgo it completely, I rinsed it in order to mellow the flavor. I think my can of tuna was 7 oz instead of 6 but I don't think that I will ever have to change the rest of the ingredients since it was such a small difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Yummy with a few adjustments... Increased the condiments otherwise it would've been dry also added half a jalapeño for a little kick!! Pretty good recipe I enjoyed the sweetness of the relish, will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Yum! Added a little more mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I loved this! I used left-over salmon. Used tangy dill relish (don't like sweet pickles), since the relish is already tangy I omitted the mustard. Now I have yet another reason to appreciate my new found love (salmon) Nom Nom Nom Thanx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acidkitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Very good.... after it's been chilled for a few hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Really good recipe. I just added some lettuce and some chopped cranberries (to taste). My 6 year old daughter loved it as well as my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
It was all right, however I had to brighten it up a bit by adding a bit of BBQ sauce- yes, you heard me right, BBQ sauce- and added some crunch with chopped up pickles in place of the relish; I'm not going to lie, but I had to splurge and add some more mayo as well to take away from it's dryness. Served mine on a whole wheat pita that was browned on both sides under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Not enough mayo and too much mustard for me. I thought it was dry and all I tasted was mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was great, but i substituted the raw onions for dried onion flakes (a bit less then half a cup). I put more Dijon styled mustard and more relish. I also added 3 hard boil eggs. Taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edilbim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States