Zesty Tortilla Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made this for the first time for a party...all was gone in a matter of minutes. One thing...it didn't seem to make as many as recipe promised, but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made these for my baby shower, they were a hit! I used spinach tortillas...these i will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whats for dinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These were delicious! I did spinach wraps instead of regular and added more pesto, as the recipe barely called for any. I also added more tomatoes and chopped them finely and sprinkled them over the turkey slices before rolling. They were definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made these for Recipe Group. Easy to put together, and very tasty! I used some roasted red pepper instead of tomato. The bacon came through as a really strong flavor. I'm going to taste test again when the cream cheese mixture has sat for a bit and see how they are then. I would use more pesto the next time, no bacon drippings, and I think they would be fine without the added turkey in there also as a quick appetizer. Would be very easy to change this up with adding almost any seasonings. Nice recipe, thanks Windy! The flavor does develop more after sitting. The guys went crazy over these and I couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
these were very good, I only made a 1/2 recipe to try them. I fried the bacon and put them together in the morning. I left them in the fridge for the next day for lunch boxes. The flavour was very good. Very versatile recipe-could change up with ham, roasted pepper and galic-let your imagination run. Great quick appetizer idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Served these for a holiday party (very festive w/ spinach wraps & a little more tomato!) ~ I used 1/3 fat CC, & less bacon drippings.) Made the CC mixture a day ahead, did the rolling the morning of, & chilled them until slicing just prior to plating. They were gobbled quickly, but the general consensus was that the pesto overwhelmed the bacon & tomato ~ no biggie! Looking forward to making these again w/ a different combo of fillings ~ thx Windy B.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made this recipe to the T, and it turned out FABULOUS! I would suggest leaving about two inches on the end you are rolling towards without any toppings, otherwise the filling will smoosh off the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari2mila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Not bad! Next time I'd add fresh spinach and more tomato. I used 6 inch tortillas but otherwise followed this to the letter. The pesto wasn't overwhelming at all but added a nice flavor and I might use more next time. The bacon (and the grease) was great.. not greasy or gross. :) Yum! Oh and this filled a 9x13 pan with standing sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I loved these more than I can say. Used Diane's Spinach Basil Pesto and added diced roasted red peppers which I recommend. Decided not to mix the ingredients but to layer them on the tortilla and then rolled. Wrapped the roll in plastic wrap and refrigerated for a couple of hours so it was easy to cut into nice rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by RachelB
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My friends live thus recipe at a get together. I like to add Sun dried tomatoes and let the cream cheese mixture sit in the fridge for a coupe of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States