Zesty Tortilla Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Brought this to a party for 12. Everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe. I did NOT add the bacon drippings and instead of using flour tortillas, I used Flat-Out brand multigrain wraps, wrapped lengthwise. Thinking I might add a bit more pesto the next time, but definitely keeping this one handy. They went together really quickly. I did find that refrigerating them was a good idea as they were very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Made as written except left out bacon drippings. Yummy work lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I was excited to try this recipe but it was not good. Followed the recipe as written, but I think the problem was using store bought prepared pesto. All the other ingredients came together well except the pesto. I may try again and swap out the pesto for ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachelB
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My friends live thus recipe at a get together. I like to add Sun dried tomatoes and let the cream cheese mixture sit in the fridge for a coupe of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made this for the first time for a party...all was gone in a matter of minutes. One thing...it didn't seem to make as many as recipe promised, but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I loved these more than I can say. Used Diane's Spinach Basil Pesto and added diced roasted red peppers which I recommend. Decided not to mix the ingredients but to layer them on the tortilla and then rolled. Wrapped the roll in plastic wrap and refrigerated for a couple of hours so it was easy to cut into nice rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Everybody liked them. I did omit the onion and add chopped cucumber but other then that followed the direction. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These were ok. I used whole wheat/low carb tortillas, reduced fat pesto, fat free cream cheese and turkey bacon to cut down on calories. I took other reviewers advice and doubled the amount of pesto. I also doubled the amount of tomato. It reminded me of blts, seemed like it was missing more tomato and lettuce. Not sure I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made these for my baby shower, they were a hit! I used spinach tortillas...these i will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whats for dinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Not bad! Next time I'd add fresh spinach and more tomato. I used 6 inch tortillas but otherwise followed this to the letter. The pesto wasn't overwhelming at all but added a nice flavor and I might use more next time. The bacon (and the grease) was great.. not greasy or gross. :) Yum! Oh and this filled a 9x13 pan with standing sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States