Zesty Tilapia with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Excellent, easy, flavorfull recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I used fresh button mushrooms. I was a little skeptical about the combination of ingredients, but it turned out a lot better than we thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
It was very moist and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This recipe was way too zesty if not paired with rice or some serious carbs. Made this exactly like the recipe said except used potabella mushrooms. Also added some crushed red pepper which helped tone down the zest a bit (but not enough). Next time I will cut out the lemon zest and not use as much lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My daughter made this for our dinner tonight, it was very good! The name says it all - VERY zesty. We used fresh mushrooms and so, cooked them right at the beginning with the fish. Our small fillets cooked quite fast... maybe 3 minutes each side. She served it with roasted asperagus and red potatos. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I have recently prepared this dish for my wife. She just found it delicious. I served the fish with rice pilaf and asparagus for color. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Loved this but made some changes used extra virgin olive oil (evoo)instead of butter. let green onions,mushrooms evoo and Tb spoon minced garlic marinade about 20 minutes. cooked fish on one side then added mushroom mix on second side of fish, turned down the heat and covered let simmer 7 minutes. served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Washington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael V
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Its a very good recipe but if you you let it fry for more than 5-7 mins it will get burned so if possible try and use the timer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Delicious! Would not change anything in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
My husband is not a fish fan, but loved this recipe! We cooked it on a smoker instead of a frying pan and without butter- to reduce fat and such. I used lemon juice and lime juice(the kind in the little bottles) and put the mushrooms in an aluminum packet right beside on the smoker. It took a little longer to cook, but I think it was worth it. Next time we are adding onions and garlic to the mushrooms. The best part is my husband and son loved it so much- they are both ready for seconds! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States