Zesty Tilapia with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was a major hit at our house! We make this at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Holy !!! This was amazing I couldn't belive I cooked something this fantastic. I used fresh mushroom & sauteed them I also used olive oil. would be great served over fresh spinach leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was great. My husband is NOT a fish eater and after his first bite he said it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
so easy and delicious! i love this recipe. it's perfect for dinner guests because its really easy to make and makes a good impression.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer88310
Photo by MARYMAYBE
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Wow.. zesty is right. This was fantastic. We served with black rice and spicy green bean saute from allrecipes and a nice chardonay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMAYBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is SO tasty! I used about 5 white mushrooms instead, tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This recipe was good!! The fish was tasty and moist. The only thing I substituted was lemon juice for the lemon zest (my family is not big on zests). I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
My very picky family loves this recipe! It is fantastic- I have made without the mushrooms & I have also substituted butter with vegetable oil spread (I cant believe its not butter) and the taste is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shendry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
What a wonderful recipe for tilapia. I varied it slightly by reducing the amount of lime (after reviewing other users' comments) and did not use lemon zest since I didn't have any. Also, I sauteed the mushrooms separately in olive oil, onions, garlic and white wine, and added a couple of tablespoons of tomato sauce to the mushrooms right at the end. When the tilapia was finished (only took a few minutes on each side), I piled the mushroom mixture on top of the fish. The light tomato flavor blended really well with the light lime-flavored tilapia. Served on a bed of sauteed kale with mashed potatoes and a mushroom gravy on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Era

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Overall, very good! However, our attempt at this had a bit too strong of a citrus flavor. I think that could be eliminated by specifying a quantity of lime juice, not just "juice from two limes." I think we just juiced our limes too well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States