Zesty Tilapia with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
The lime makes it great. This is an easy way to cook talapia. I used button mushrooms but am looking forward to using other kinds of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Wonderful. Homerun @ my house. The only thing I did differently was saute mushrooms, green onion & a tsp of minced garlic together b4 cooking the fish, and added them back in after flipping the fish. Topped with a cajun spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I really enjoyed this dish. I was using frozen tilapia, and it really flavored it well. I changed the recipe a bit since I didn't have any lemons or limes. I simply put lemon juice in and no zest. It was quite tasty. I also used olive oil instead of butter as I saw on other recipes. Prepared some sauteed zucchini and wild rice for a side. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My husband and I absolutley loved this tangy, yet mild flavor. Just the right amount of everything in this recipe. I wouldn't change a thing!!!! HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very good, very flavorful. Maybe next time we will try a little white wine to go in with the mushrooms and green onions at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I really liked this recipe. It was delicious! The only thing I did differently like a lot of other reviewers was used fresh sliced mushrooms. I thought the lemon zest was delicious and the green onions and mushrooms mixed in were tasty. Next time though I will probably try to cook with a cooking spray a maybe a little olive oil to cut back on the calories from the butter. I paired with wild rice and it was a great meal ... will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindseyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
My husband couldn't stop raving about this! I used regular mushrooms sauted in a little olive oil and didn't have any lemon zest, but it turned out fantastic anyways. It does have a very limey flavor, so if you don't love limes, this probably wouldn't be good for you. We had it with "Mushroom Rice" from allrecipes.com which complemented the fish very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I used lemon juice because I didnt have lime. Also used regular button mushrooms sliced with green onions. Really nice dish, great flavor. Served with brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was a major hit at our house! We make this at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Holy !!! This was amazing I couldn't belive I cooked something this fantastic. I used fresh mushroom & sauteed them I also used olive oil. would be great served over fresh spinach leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States