Zesty Tilapia with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Very tasty. I substituted crimini mushrooms for the porcini and used olive oil instead of butter. I also only used 1 lime. It was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I love this recipe. I don't like fish very much, but I was trying to eat healthier and had bought some tilapia. I experimented w/ a few recipes, but this was the best by far. The only thing I changed was halving the lime I used as others had suggested, otherwise I didn't change a thing. It was out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
simple and easy with great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Wonderful!! Very easy to make and a great recipe for a hot summer night. I used baby bella mushrooms and it was fabulous! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Dried mushrooms were chewy and disgusting. I recommend using canned mushrooms instead. Other than that, the fish tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nebethetpet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I made it just as written but only had regular white mushrooms. My husband and I LOVED this recipe. Lite, flavorful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Really good, but I made some adjustments. I first sauteed the mushrooms with some onions in a little bit of oil. While that was sauteing, I took two tablespoons of butter and 3 tablespoons of lemon juice and some cilantro and put that together in a bowl and melted it in a microwave, and then took the mushrooms out of the skillet and put the melted butter cilantro lemon juice into there, and then put the tilapia in with it. After I flipped the tilapia, I put the mushrooms back in and put the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was very good. The citrus flavor was pretty strong, but I liked it. I used 3 Tbs lime juice and 1 Tbs lemon juice from a bottle as I didn't have fresh on hand. Maybe that was more than I should have used. I will definitley make it again, and next time try w/ the fresh citrus. I also used fresh sliced mushrooms from the produce dept. Looked all over and couldn't find dried porcini. Thanks-always looking for a new way to make Tilapia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
The lime makes it great. This is an easy way to cook talapia. I used button mushrooms but am looking forward to using other kinds of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States