Zesty Tilapia with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Awesome. Simple. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I didn't use mushrooms but served with Mushroom Rice Pilaf from this site. I used 4 thin tilapia fillets and only 1 lime and this had a very excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Simple and tasty. I'll definitely make this again! I used regular sauteed mushrooms and served it with a side of carrots & french cut green beans. Perfect and only 15 minutes start to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
very tasty even with baby portobella mushrooms and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Not my favorite Tilapia recipe. I was a little disappointed by the flavor. It was not as good as the others seemed to think. I did use sliced button mushrooms since I did ot have porcini, and that could be why it was not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christmas Mouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Nucla, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this almost as submitted, but didn't have any lime to add so I just used lemon. It was so amazing my husbad could not stop raving about it!!! Thank you, it was the best fish we've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansgirl0704

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I make this on a regular basis. I have made a few changes to the recipe. Since we love lemons, I replaced the limes with lemons, and I don't use the zest. I also use either canned or sliced fresh white mushrooms, and I experimented until I was happy with the amount of mushrooms and green onions I use, which is many more than called for, because we like the topping, and I also like to saute the onion and mushrooms in the pan 1st , then take them out of the pan and set them aside, and cook the fish, then re-top the fish after it's cooked. I serve the fish with Sante Fe Rice. It's a pre-cooked rice by ( I think ) Uncle Bens. Awesome meal! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
My husband and I weren't huge fans of this dish... We thought a creamier sauce would have more complimentary to the tilapia, next time we will try more butter and maybe some olive oil to thicken it up. Worth a try though, the lime taste is very different and gave me ideas for other dishes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Followed the recipe as stated. The only change I made was added a splash of white wine as the fish cooked. Delicious! My husband loved it and he hates eating fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States