Zesty Tilapia with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Great new way to make tilapia. I put the rehydrated mushrooms in a food processor before I added to pan and then served the mushroom/green onion mixture as topping for the tilapia. I will make more topping next time as it tasted so go with every bite of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I love mushrooms, and this recipe was really delicious with the fish. A hit with all family members!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Everyone in the family LOVED this recipe. Even the kids! Easy to prepare and doesn't take long at all. Wondering how to make a tilapia dish? Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I don't usually alter recipes but I had to use what I had on hand. I seasoned the tilapia with blackened redfish seasoning. I sauteed shallots and fresh baby bella mushrooms in butter and deglazed the pan with a little white wine. Then added the fish and lime juice with a little more butter. It was delicious and I didn't have to go to the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I'm going to try this recipe again exactly as written to see if I can get a better result. I had to make a few changes based on what I had on hand. First change was to use the lime zest instead of lemon zest. Hubby didn't like it said it was too strong a lime flavor. So, I'm hoping that the lemon zest will mellow out the lime flavor a bit. Second change was to use a package of stir-fry mix dried mushrooms. I don't this this changed the recipe much and it gave it an interesting look. Last change was to use 4 4oz filets and not cut them in half. I think 2oz serving per person isn't enough. I'll update my review when we try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
yum!! I made this for lunch today! very tasty! I did used regular mushrooms and added some sliced bell pepper and just used lemon juice no lemon zest! very simple and so quick to throw together!! I eat a lot of fish so I will make this AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Definitely will make this again! Very light and healthy. I used just regular mushrooms that I had chopped it up. Next time, I will sauté the green onions and mushrooms before I add the tilapia to soften them up and flavor them a bit more. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was very tasty, pretty easy, low calorie so it will become a regular although I'm not sure it's in the ALL TIME FAVS category. I did modify it. First based on a comment I used 1/2 the lime juice figuring I could add more later, which I didn't think it needed. It was nicely tart without being over powered with 1/2 the lime juice and the test of one lemon for 3 talapia fillets. Second, I used regular white mushrooms which I sauted in a little bit of olive oil in a hot heavy frying pan till they were brown, and soft but not soggy. Third, I had no scallions, the dish survived without them. Fourth, I had a can of hearts of palm open so I sliced them and added them with the mushrooms. They took up the seasoning nicely and I'm going to include them next time too. Fifth - on a diet - no butter, just the smallest amount of olive oil so the fish didn't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Awesome. Simple. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States