Zesty Three Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I didn't really care for this as the texture of the three beans put together wasn't very appealing. Instead of throwing it away, though, I put it in the food processor and made it into a "spread" that I put on crackers and also on a tortilla with turkey, romaine, and swiss cheese. I might make this again, but as a spread instead of a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Very good! I also used tomatoes instead of red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
My husband adored this. I, too, thought it was very good. The kids (2 and 5) wouldn't touch it, but I'll keep trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This is a quick and simple recipe. My family loves it and the longer it is in the fridge the better it gets. They continue to ask for it afte it is gone. We had a similar recipe years ago and nobody has used in awhile. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the great ideas and recipes. After 35 years of cooking it helps to recall old recipes and try new ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This is so easy and nutritious! I added some chopped onion and used Roma tomatoes instead of the red peppers. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I had change it a bit being on the core program of weight watchers. I used 2can each green and wax beans a can of small red kidney and chickpeas and one bottle of the dressing husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
This bean salad was super easy and very tasty. I also added a can of drained, cut string beans and a few diced scallions for extra flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Excellent side dish for barbecues, hamburgers, etc. My kids liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I made this salad in 15 minutes, it is so easy. I used Italian Pesto Salad Dressing. This is perfect as a side dish or for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States