Zesty Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
My spouse is on a diet and so I used low-fat ingredients, leaving off the cheese for the topping. This made a very delicious meal with an added bonus of using the leftovers as filling for burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This was DELICIOUS. And the ingredients are common enough, you should have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I made this for a department dinner at our office and everyone loved it! I'm the only vegetarian at our office so I made something I hoped everyone would like and they sure did!! People went back for seconds and thirds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Delicious, quick and easy! Make sure you use the largest skillet you have, because this makes a lot of food! I serve it with extra corn chips for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This was delicious! Go easy on the spices and salsa if serving this to small children. (my son said it looked "super gross" and was too spicy, but he ate it all)It is also good w/o the cheese if you are vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This was great! I made it almost exactly as the recipe indicated-I am not a huge cottage cheese fan so used 1/2 cottage cheese and 1/2 cheddar cheese instead. I made this about a month ago and it made a HUGE amount of food so I froze half of it before topping with the cheese and chips. We just ate it last night and it freezes really well! I served it with with tortillas, sliced avocados, and sour cream and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
GREAT!!! My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
LOVE this dish. Last time I made it I added less chili powder but this time I forgot to heed the warnings of others and it was not good. Three T was way too much and I like spicy but that amount killed all the other flavors. This is a great dish to use up any left over homemade chili, I dont like the canned stuff so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This one was an instant hit! I skipped the chip layer and sprinkled top with cubed velveta also replaced 1 T chili powder with chipolte powder because we perfer a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
We Liked This!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States