Zesty Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
GREAT!!! My family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was pretty good. I made it as written except I thought 7 oz. of green chilies were too many for my taste, so I used one 3.5 oz can instead. I also used a bigger can of corn. I was a bit scared because it really doesn't look appetizing, but I was pleasantly surprised. I ate it as a casserole, but I can see it would be good used as a filling for tortillas or with tortilla chips as a dip for a party. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Not nearly as good as I expected. The crushed chips on top just separated from the rest of the dish after I baked it and just made a hard layer on top that was not good. The rest of the dish was just okay. I will continue looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This was great! I made it almost exactly as the recipe indicated-I am not a huge cottage cheese fan so used 1/2 cottage cheese and 1/2 cheddar cheese instead. I made this about a month ago and it made a HUGE amount of food so I froze half of it before topping with the cheese and chips. We just ate it last night and it freezes really well! I served it with with tortillas, sliced avocados, and sour cream and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Easy and quick to make. A little less chilli powder and garlic then the recipe calls for would have made it better. Those two flavors overpowered the others. But, it was still good. Would have been excellent with less of the two things i mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This was delicious! Go easy on the spices and salsa if serving this to small children. (my son said it looked "super gross" and was too spicy, but he ate it all)It is also good w/o the cheese if you are vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Delicious, quick and easy! Make sure you use the largest skillet you have, because this makes a lot of food! I serve it with extra corn chips for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This was great- i didn't add the bell peppers and used regular chili instead of veggitarian- it was really good- we rolled it up in tortillas and made burritos- hubby approved- and it will be something i make again--very easy and satisfying, i would never think the combo of these ingr. would blend well, but they did-- TRY IT---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Very tasty. since I don't like cottage cheese, I substituted the cottage cheese with shredded cheddar cheese. I also added half a packet of taco seasoning to the rice. For the lovers of hot and spicy like me, I topped it with pickled jalpeno slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This is better as a dip because the corn chips get soggy. Next time I'll add more cheese, take out the corn chips, and add tortilla chips for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLBRICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States