Zesty Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This one was an instant hit! I skipped the chip layer and sprinkled top with cubed velveta also replaced 1 T chili powder with chipolte powder because we perfer a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barlowsgurl
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Took out the cottage cheese & used 2 T of chili powder...3 is WAY too much. Also added more cheese &, much needed, hamburger meat. I just posted the picture of how it turned out. It was ok. Won't be something I do often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I question the ingredients of 3 TBSP of chili powder and cumin. The spices were overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Heads up this calls for way too much chili powder. I would say use only about 1/2 of what it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I didn't have all the ingredients so I had to do some substitutions, but it still turned out well. I didn't have any vegetarian chili so I used a can of black beans. I also left out the corn chips all together and just served some tortilla chips on the side. A good staple of a recipe that can be played with and still have good results. It's a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
yummy basic recipe to use leftover rice and cans in your cupboard...I only had chilli oil and 2 cans of flavoured (hot) chilli beans and 1 can of tomato puree, so used these instead of garlic/salsa/chillies/veg chilli. Also used 3 green peppers, 1 red pepper and increased corn to make it more veggie-laden. Added an egg to bind it. And to make it healthier I crushed up Corn Thins instead of corn chips (if you've never had them search for them! they're popular here in New Zealand/Australia and are like rice cakes but thinner, tastier, more fiber, baked and made from corn, yum! you can find where they're sold in the USA/elsewhere http://www.cornthins.com/) served as a casserole w/ chopped tomatoes on side. will make this recipe again, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
We Liked This!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
There are way too many spices in this. I should've read the other reviews before making it. Also, it's not much of a casserole, more of a dip or filling. It was alright, but even my mexican loving husband didn't eat that much of it. So I doubt I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
LOVE this dish. Last time I made it I added less chili powder but this time I forgot to heed the warnings of others and it was not good. Three T was way too much and I like spicy but that amount killed all the other flavors. This is a great dish to use up any left over homemade chili, I dont like the canned stuff so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was easy, but had too much cumin and chili powder. I will make it again, but with less spice and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary F

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States