Zesty Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This one was an instant hit! I skipped the chip layer and sprinkled top with cubed velveta also replaced 1 T chili powder with chipolte powder because we perfer a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barlowsgurl
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Took out the cottage cheese & used 2 T of chili powder...3 is WAY too much. Also added more cheese &, much needed, hamburger meat. I just posted the picture of how it turned out. It was ok. Won't be something I do often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I question the ingredients of 3 TBSP of chili powder and cumin. The spices were overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Heads up this calls for way too much chili powder. I would say use only about 1/2 of what it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I didn't have all the ingredients so I had to do some substitutions, but it still turned out well. I didn't have any vegetarian chili so I used a can of black beans. I also left out the corn chips all together and just served some tortilla chips on the side. A good staple of a recipe that can be played with and still have good results. It's a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
yummy basic recipe to use leftover rice and cans in your cupboard...I only had chilli oil and 2 cans of flavoured (hot) chilli beans and 1 can of tomato puree, so used these instead of garlic/salsa/chillies/veg chilli. Also used 3 green peppers, 1 red pepper and increased corn to make it more veggie-laden. Added an egg to bind it. And to make it healthier I crushed up Corn Thins instead of corn chips (if you've never had them search for them! they're popular here in New Zealand/Australia and are like rice cakes but thinner, tastier, more fiber, baked and made from corn, yum! you can find where they're sold in the USA/elsewhere http://www.cornthins.com/) served as a casserole w/ chopped tomatoes on side. will make this recipe again, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
We Liked This!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
There are way too many spices in this. I should've read the other reviews before making it. Also, it's not much of a casserole, more of a dip or filling. It was alright, but even my mexican loving husband didn't eat that much of it. So I doubt I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
LOVE this dish. Last time I made it I added less chili powder but this time I forgot to heed the warnings of others and it was not good. Three T was way too much and I like spicy but that amount killed all the other flavors. This is a great dish to use up any left over homemade chili, I dont like the canned stuff so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was easy, but had too much cumin and chili powder. I will make it again, but with less spice and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary F

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States