Zesty Southern Pasta and Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Kind of tasted like boring chili, but not inedible... didn't go over great, so porbably won't make again. Thanks for the post anyhow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This didn't work for me. Something about the combintation of italian dressing and mexican seasoning just didn't go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
very tasty and healthy salad, i used less cumin and less chili powder and a little extra italian dressing as other reviewers suggested. i also used cannelini beans instead of pinto and a small chopped onion instead of the onion powder. my boyfriend loved it. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I thought the salad was very tasty ... I only had elbo macaroni on hand, and had to use a can of petite diced Mexican-style tomatoes. Still turned out great. This recipe does make a HUGE batch. (Plenty for lunches all week!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made it just as the recipe said and it was terriffic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
As per usual, I changed it up a bit. :) I used more like 2½ cups of uncooked rotini, closer to the half-cup of Italian dressing, and a 15-ounce can of diced tomatoes with oregano and garlic (drained and rinsed). I omitted the cumin, chili powder, and red pepper flakes. I used a few good shakes of onion and garlic powders, and I chilled the salad for three or four hours before eating. It tasted like one of those boxed pasta salad mixes from the store (which is a compliment as I LIKE the Italian one!) but much more hearty with the beans. Thanks for sharing, Aria, maybe I'll actually follow the whole recipe next time 'round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I was a little weary about this one, but was pleasantly suprised when I made it. I generally don't think of beans being in a pasta salad. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Was pretty good (my kids loved it). Easy salad to make and great as leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Not bad, but not spicey enough for me. I took the recommendation of others and used less cumin. I still felt something was missing though. Next time I will make it and add some salsa as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Just wonderful; I used frozen corn rather than canned. Tasted better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States