Zesty Southern Pasta and Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Great flavorful bean and pasta salad. I remove the chili powder as it does not agree with me and I use only 1 can of beans. The cumin is the catch to making it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Made this recipe up for a family picnic. My family really liked it! It was easy to make! I changed the receipe reducing the cumin to 1/2 tsp, add 2 Tbsp salas seasoning, used a whole box of cooked shells, and 1/2 bottle of Italian Dressing. Will make this receipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was a delicious salad. I changed a couple things, but not too dramatic. I added only half the cumin as others had suggested. I thought it was just the right amount. I also added a can of diced tomatoes instead of the three tomatoes. In addition I added a can of sliced black olives. I also chopped about a half of a small white onion and added it. It turned out well. This was great with tortilla chips. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I'm only going to give 4 stars because I did change it a bit... I packed it up for hubby's lunch, so I'll revise the starts if he says he wants me to make it again. I cut the recipe in half because I wasn't sure if we'd want it for leftovers for the next week. I just made it up and served it, without letting it chill and meld for a while, so I'm sure it would have been better. I added a chopped red pepper, and we used cilantro, and squeezed a couple of lime wedges over it. Oh, and I used about twice as much dressing because it seemed a little dry......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was pretty good, but I felt like it was missing something. I think next time I will add cilantro and onion, and a bit more salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I have made this sooo many times! Its such an easy throw together dish for picnics/potlucks. I like using ranch dressing to cool down the pepper/spice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishfulchef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I thought this was a fresh, zesty twist on pasta salad. I loved the sweetness the corn brought. I recommend putting in a lot less cumin and adding some more Italian dressing because it was a little dry when I made it, but other than that it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Crain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I liked this one! I didn't have all the ingredients the recipe called for but did what I had and it was great! I gave it a 4 star rating only because I couldn't make it exactly to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
5-stars if you add more crunch like celery, red pepper, etc. I also added a small can of green chiles. Omit tomatoes; they never hold up well. Other than that, awesome! Made it twice in the span of two weeks for various events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
very good!! wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States