Zesty Southern Pasta and Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Made this recipe up for a family picnic. My family really liked it! It was easy to make! I changed the receipe reducing the cumin to 1/2 tsp, add 2 Tbsp salas seasoning, used a whole box of cooked shells, and 1/2 bottle of Italian Dressing. Will make this receipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was a delicious salad. I changed a couple things, but not too dramatic. I added only half the cumin as others had suggested. I thought it was just the right amount. I also added a can of diced tomatoes instead of the three tomatoes. In addition I added a can of sliced black olives. I also chopped about a half of a small white onion and added it. It turned out well. This was great with tortilla chips. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I'm only going to give 4 stars because I did change it a bit... I packed it up for hubby's lunch, so I'll revise the starts if he says he wants me to make it again. I cut the recipe in half because I wasn't sure if we'd want it for leftovers for the next week. I just made it up and served it, without letting it chill and meld for a while, so I'm sure it would have been better. I added a chopped red pepper, and we used cilantro, and squeezed a couple of lime wedges over it. Oh, and I used about twice as much dressing because it seemed a little dry......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was pretty good, but I felt like it was missing something. I think next time I will add cilantro and onion, and a bit more salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I have made this sooo many times! Its such an easy throw together dish for picnics/potlucks. I like using ranch dressing to cool down the pepper/spice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishfulchef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I thought this was a fresh, zesty twist on pasta salad. I loved the sweetness the corn brought. I recommend putting in a lot less cumin and adding some more Italian dressing because it was a little dry when I made it, but other than that it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niquisita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I liked this one! I didn't have all the ingredients the recipe called for but did what I had and it was great! I gave it a 4 star rating only because I couldn't make it exactly to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
5-stars if you add more crunch like celery, red pepper, etc. I also added a small can of green chiles. Omit tomatoes; they never hold up well. Other than that, awesome! Made it twice in the span of two weeks for various events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
very good!! wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Everyone loved the salad. I had to double the recipe for my group. I was surprised not to see any onions in the recipe my group loves onions so I added. I did not have fresh tomatoes, so used can of chopped drained, this worked well. I did not have enough cummin to double nor did i double the chilli powder as per some reviews. Tasted while it chilled and it was just fine. Will ues this again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States