Zesty Slow-Cooker Italian Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I made this with a bag of frozen stew veggies - chunks of potatoes, carrots, celery, and onions. I used red wine vinegar. After 10 hours on low the roast was falling apart tender. It was very flavorful. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delish! We were licking our plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This came out GREAT! I made a few tweaks, when my potatoes all had eyes growing from them! Did a sliced onion, and opened a jar of button mushrooms....but the sauce was fantastic...it did need salt, but this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
We have our kids and grandkids over every week for dinner. I wanted to try something different instead of the same old pot roast - they loved this. It reminded me of a thick veggie-beef soup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, New York, USA
Living In: Shortsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
We loved this! The meat was fork tender, and the sauce was flavorful. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Yum! I've made this twice and both times it has turnhed out great....I didn't have a fresh tomato, so I just opened a canned of fire-roasted diced...I used more spices than the recipe calls for, and also put in some diced onion and fresh mushrooms...I did it on high for 5-1/2 hours, and it probably could have cooked less....I also took the roast out before serving and thickened the liquid into a nice gravy...served over egg noodles...Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was awesome! it was my first roast and i was making it for my mom so i was real nervous but it was perfect! I had a 4 lbs roast so i just doubled the recipe. The only other change was i rubbed the roast in a Southwestern rub i got at Sam's Club and it added just the right kick to it! It turned out to be like a nice beef stew because the way the rest of it cooked up (more liquidy than the normal cream of mushroom soup roast kinda thing) Overall it was amazing and i will DEFINITELY be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was soo Deliscious! I made it for the first time for a dinner party and everyone wanted the recipe. It was simple and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
i made this today it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
To Alice: Some of us like sodium. Hmmmph! Don't grade a recipe according to your likes, just adjust it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States