Zesty Slow-Cooker Italian Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I prepared this dish today. It was just ok. Not really "zesty". If I make this again, I will add onion for more flavor. The recipe sounded so good. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This one turned out to be a definite keeper (and I'm mighty picky)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was soo Deliscious! I made it for the first time for a dinner party and everyone wanted the recipe. It was simple and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was awesome! it was my first roast and i was making it for my mom so i was real nervous but it was perfect! I had a 4 lbs roast so i just doubled the recipe. The only other change was i rubbed the roast in a Southwestern rub i got at Sam's Club and it added just the right kick to it! It turned out to be like a nice beef stew because the way the rest of it cooked up (more liquidy than the normal cream of mushroom soup roast kinda thing) Overall it was amazing and i will DEFINITELY be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
cook time should be 9 hours and needed a little more spicing up, but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delish! We were licking our plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
My family really enjoys this roast! First time I made this, I had everything on hand but the plum tomato, so I used a can of Italian-seasoned diced tomatoes instead. I did not drain them, and skipped the 1/2 cup of water and separate seasonings. Came out great, and I continue to prepare it this way. We love garlic, so I do add a little extra... I have also added Italian green beans when I have them. The meat comes out tender, and the tomato "gravy" is a nice change from the standard onion soup/brown gravy/cream of mushroom rut that most roasts for the slow cooker fall into. This has become a staple at our dinner table! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My first attempt at slow cooking - not too bad. Followed the recipe, only substituted beef broth for the water. The roast could have had more flavor, but could not have been more tender - cut it with a fork! Hubby and son loved it and have requested it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was ok, nothing great about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
WOULD HAVE LIKED TO "SPICE IT UP" WITH SOMETHING HOT...I.E., RED PEPPER. WILL TRY THE NEXT TIME. IT WAS VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States