Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is a really easy recipe. You throw the ingredients in the crock pot and that's it. It's really good. We serve it with baked beans and coleslaw. Easy week night meal for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
The hands down best crock pot recipe out there! I am not a good cook by any means but i really felt like a tenured chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Ceja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Great! I used spicy bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
made it with carolina honey bbq sauce, turned out so good! never had bbq chicken like yhat before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katlouis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very tasty and super easy! I personally would not say that it was very zesty, however if you used a zesty italian dressing and a spicy BBQ sauce it may add to the zest. The leftovers the following day were much more flavorful than the day that it was prepared. I served on a fresh roll with dill pickle slices :-) I will definitely be preparing this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We loved this BBQ Chicken. It was even better the 2nd day ( and dare I say 3rd!). The roll really helps balance the sweet/spicy (I added extra cayenne pepper). Will make again on chilly fall day! Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
So yummy! My fiance loves this and so do I. It is so easy to make on a busy day and seems like it takes alot more effort but it doesn't! This will be a family favorite in our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexy Soria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
made for picnic - devoured make sure to shred halfway through and don ot use frozen chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great quick hitter when you are in a pinch. Very tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucker, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Using the exact recipe but halving everything. This was the BEST BBQ pulled chicken. Chicken wasn't dry. Sauce perfect. I cooked 3 boneless chicken breast thawed. On high for almost 3 hrs. Removed and using forks made bigger chunks so wouldn't turn to mush. Cooked for almost another hr on low. The last 1/2 and hr took lid off so it wouldn't be dry. I'm cooking it right now and oh sweet baby ray tops it off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanci Kerp Brand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States