Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used this recipe as a "base" idea and made a few tweaks! I omitted the Italian dressing and added about 1/4 cup of Tapatio for some kick! I also added more Worcestershire sauce than the recipe calls for and threw in a diced onion and diced garlic. I cooked it for 4hrs on high, then shredded the chicken and cooked it on low for another hour and a half, stirring occasionally and removing the lid for the last half hour(because it wasn't thickening quick enough for me!). I served it on Texas toast with blue cheese crumbles and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
wonderful flavor, used Aldi BBQ sauce 1-25-14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce with a few cloves of garlic. I left out the Italian dressing and Worcestershire sauce because I was out of them. Cooked on high for 3 hours, shredded the chicken in the cooker, and cooked for an additional hour on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great weeknight recipe with lots of leftover options! I cooked the frozen chicken breasts on low all day in 2C. chicken broth with pressed garlic & cracked pepper. I then skimmed off most of the fat & liquid at the 7th hour & shredded the chicken. I then added the sauce mixture I had reserved in the fridge & allowed chicken to cook on high for the final hour. I think the broth made the chicken tender & flavorful, the skimming of the fat & liquid made it less watery, the addition of the sauce in the final hour made it saucy & richer! The chicken made great quesadilla's the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very easy and used ingredients I usually have on hand- turned out very sweet (and I didn't use any brown sugar)- I added an onion and diced bell pepper- had to add 10-15 dashes hot sauce and it still tasted liked it was missing something- however, the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I have not tried this recipe, but I have some questions. (I'm new to cooking). 1. I leave work at 7:30 am and don't return until 5:15pm. How can I cook this with an 8 hour time frame rather than 4? 2. How do I defrost the chicken? Can I just place it in the microwave? How long? Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I needed something fast and this was it! Glad I picked it because my picky son loved it. Leftovers taste even better. Didn't have Worcestershire sauce so just added some tapatio sauce. Used frozen breast and cooked on high for 4 hours. Shredded then cooked for another half hour. Also added some diced onions and seasoned the chicken. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe is amazing! It's quick and easy and tastes fantastic. I have made it 4 times now. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NNChick
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I reduced the recipe for just one person (one breast and so on) and it cooked in 3 hours on low. This pic is just one breast! I added a splash of liquid smoke and some granulated onion. It was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States