Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
So yummy! My fiance loves this and so do I. It is so easy to make on a busy day and seems like it takes alot more effort but it doesn't! This will be a family favorite in our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexy Soria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
made for picnic - devoured make sure to shred halfway through and don ot use frozen chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great quick hitter when you are in a pinch. Very tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucker, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Using the exact recipe but halving everything. This was the BEST BBQ pulled chicken. Chicken wasn't dry. Sauce perfect. I cooked 3 boneless chicken breast thawed. On high for almost 3 hrs. Removed and using forks made bigger chunks so wouldn't turn to mush. Cooked for almost another hr on low. The last 1/2 and hr took lid off so it wouldn't be dry. I'm cooking it right now and oh sweet baby ray tops it off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanci Kerp Brand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Made this recipe just as described, only adding 1 tsb liquid smoke. Cooked on high for 3 hours than removed lid and cooked liquid down for about an hour. Was perfect! Hint......make a day ahead of time for spices to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this on game day. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn Wise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Short, easy recipe...short, easy review: MAGNIFICO! I pan-seared frozen chicken thighs before putting in the crock pot, and used Bullseye brand Sweet and Tangy BBQ sauce...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchkinsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Loved it I only used 4 chicken breast because bits all I had but it was more than enough for 4 people. Definitely making this a regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Perfect! Exactly what I want out of a slow-cooker recipe: no skillet prep, few ingredients, still delicious. I need more recipes like this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I can't tell you how many times I have shared this recipe since I found it a month ago. Have made it for two parties and both times it was devoured!! Thanks for sharing! So easy and so amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Iversen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States