Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed the exact directions and cooked it on low for 8 hours. All that was left was hard burnt stuck bbq sauce and burned breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Super duper recipe! I used Heinz Hickory BBQ and followed the recipe to a T (but the Heinz BBQ is 18 oz... nice and thick!) This recipe was AWESOME! Definitely doing it again and again until it is stuck in my memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Omg!! This was perfect. Add some hot sauce top of it ummmmm ummm :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acalhoun107

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I have made this twice so far using Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Once to the letter, save for fresh chicken,was too sweet for boyfriend and I so I eliminated the sugar the second time and served to visiting family and it was a huge hit! My favorite thing to do with the leftovers is make a BBQ Chicken pizza using more Sweet Baby Ray's for sauce and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVista163

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe three times now, and it's awesome every time! I don't change a thing, except the last couple times I doubled it (it freezes well). I always serve over sweet potatoes with red onions and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim E Motyka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My husband loves this recipe! I don't eat chicken but can't wait to try it with pork. It's very easy to make which is a bonus for me, in addition to having so much left over to freeze for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Marando

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Have made this multiple times. So easy, makes an ample amount. There are only two of us, so I freeze in smaller portions using my food saver. Great for quick fixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
So good! Use it all the time for pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My family loves this recipe. The only change I made was to use Splenda brown sugar. I also used Sweet Baby Ray,s barbecue sauce. Great recipe and we will use this instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States