Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Made this for a party and not one bit was left i had to pass the recipe onto two of the people there....Really lovely taste and looks and smells lovely....Making again for Halloween party....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Definitely a great recipe for a quick dinner. I put the chicken in the cooker at 1030 am and was eating dinner by 430 pm! A big hit with the hubby too, who is very picky about BBQ :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was delicious! I made a few minor changes based on what I had in the fridge, but this turned out amazing! Served it in toasted garlic rolls and topped it w red onion and shredded cheddar cheese...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Choate
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
It was very good. Our whole family enjoyed it, even my picky eater. Followed the recipe as written, I don't believe in reviewing a recipe if I had made changes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Choate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This recipe was very simple and the chicken came out great. I used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce. We ate it on hamburger buns with fries. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I used sweet baby rays original bbq sauce and olive gardens italian dressing, I also added 2 tsp of liquid smoke and 1 small onion sliced. This is a fantastic recipe and a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Too sweet! I used Sweet Baby Ray's Original BBQ sauce. I followed recipe's measurements exactly for the BBQ sauce, brown sugar, Worcestershire sauce, and Italian dressing. I did add a few splashes of liquid smoke and liquid garlic (neither of which should have adversely affected the sweetness or flavor). Next time, I won't bother with the brown sugar or just put 1/4 of the recipe's measurement. Yes, it was that sweet. Also, I didn't care for the tang of the Italian dressing. I'll omit that next time. I slow cooked on high for 4 hours lid on, shredded the chicken with a fork, then 1 hour on high lid off. The chicken was juicy and tender. I served slider-style on dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Love this recipe! It was so easy to put together and came out great! Lots of flavor and the chicken was very tender. I followed this recipe as it's written, only add about a 1/2 of chopped onion and 3 cloves of garlic. I used fresh chicken, not frozen... and cooked it 5 hours on low, took it out and shredded the chicken, then put it back for another hour. I'll definitely be making this again, it's a family favorite in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe like 6 times since I found it. It is super easy, I throw it on salads too. I entered a cooking contest and won 2nd place with it. I have not altered the recipe at all and it is wonderful as is. I use Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce but use what ever you like. I am going to try it with pork too. Great to have for a dinner with friends too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuinnWillWhinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made it for a weekend meal and followed Cooking101's suggestions.the only thing that I did differently from Cooking101 is that I used my family's favorite BBQ sauce, Sweet Baby Rays. I have to say that generally I don't really like BBQ meals, however...I LOVED this one. Also our family of six rarely ever agrees on meals, but everyone loved this one. Thank- you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States