Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Fantastic recipe. I have made this at least 8 times and loved it each and every time. This is the only recipe that my husband and son ask for. I even take my crock pot to Florida so I can make it there, over the winter. I do not change a thing, and it turns out perfect....even had it for dinner today and when our son found out, he joined us as this is one of his all time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This recipe is the best! I wasn't sure about the Italian dressing but I decided to try it since it already had great reviews. My family and I love this and they are so happy when I tell them this is what's for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
The best bbq pulled chicken I've ever had. My family loved it and always wants me to make more. I made this recipe exactly the way they wanted and used Diana honey garlic sauce as my added sauce. With a little franks hot sauce and some galic and oil toasted kaiser buns, it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I did not like the mix of BBQ sauce and Italian Salad Dressing. The dressing overpowered the BBQ and made a pretty gross mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I love this recipe. I always turn it into pulled chicken. It soaks up all the sauce that way. I actually used this for my baby shower. Everyone that tried it loved it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I love that this recipe only has 5 ingredients. It is quick to prepare, then just let it cook all day. My kids can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is such an easy/tasty recipe!! Especially since you can put it on in the morning, go to work, and when you come home supper is ready!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I used four chicken breasts and that was pushing it. This recipe was just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is a delicious recipe. The sauce was watery but I removed the chicken for shredding, whisk flour into the sauce to thicken, replaced chicken and mixed together. Served on a toasted bun with sliced tomato. My family enjoyed it. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I love making this! It's so simple but so good! I've found that Kraft zesty Italian dressing and sweet baby rays bbq sauce make it sweet but a little tangy. I usually double the recipe to make for more people, it's great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States