Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
So easy and really delicious. This is my son's favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
It was really good. I followed the recipe, used 5 fresh chicken breasts and a bottle of Sweet Baby Rays along with the other ingred. I put it all in the crockpot on low for 5 hours. It was perfect to take out and shred at that point. I kept it on warm for another couple of hours and then we ate it on buns. Everyone loved it and went for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Easiest crock pot meal I've ever tried! And came out beautifully! Def using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed the exact directions and cooked it on low for 8 hours. I really do not know where I went wrong but when I came home from work all that was left was hard burnt stuck bbq sauce and burned breasts. I was very disappointed and probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Super duper recipe! I used Heinz Hickory BBQ and followed the recipe to a T (but the Heinz BBQ is 18 oz... nice and thick!) This recipe was AWESOME! Definitely doing it again and again until it is stuck in my memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Omg!! This was perfect. Add some hot sauce top of it ummmmm ummm :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acalhoun107

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I have made this twice so far using Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Once to the letter, save for fresh chicken,was too sweet for boyfriend and I so I eliminated the sugar the second time and served to visiting family and it was a huge hit! My favorite thing to do with the leftovers is make a BBQ Chicken pizza using more Sweet Baby Ray's for sauce and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVista163

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe three times now, and it's awesome every time! I don't change a thing, except the last couple times I doubled it (it freezes well). I always serve over sweet potatoes with red onions and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim E Motyka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My husband loves this recipe! I don't eat chicken but can't wait to try it with pork. It's very easy to make which is a bonus for me, in addition to having so much left over to freeze for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Marando

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Have made this multiple times. So easy, makes an ample amount. There are only two of us, so I freeze in smaller portions using my food saver. Great for quick fixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States