Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
wonderful flavor, used Aldi BBQ sauce 1-25-14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce with a few cloves of garlic. I left out the Italian dressing and Worcestershire sauce because I was out of them. Cooked on high for 3 hours, shredded the chicken in the cooker, and cooked for an additional hour on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great weeknight recipe with lots of leftover options! I cooked the frozen chicken breasts on low all day in 2C. chicken broth with pressed garlic & cracked pepper. I then skimmed off most of the fat & liquid at the 7th hour & shredded the chicken. I then added the sauce mixture I had reserved in the fridge & allowed chicken to cook on high for the final hour. I think the broth made the chicken tender & flavorful, the skimming of the fat & liquid made it less watery, the addition of the sauce in the final hour made it saucy & richer! The chicken made great quesadilla's the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very easy and used ingredients I usually have on hand- turned out very sweet (and I didn't use any brown sugar)- I added an onion and diced bell pepper- had to add 10-15 dashes hot sauce and it still tasted liked it was missing something- however, the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I have not tried this recipe, but I have some questions. (I'm new to cooking). 1. I leave work at 7:30 am and don't return until 5:15pm. How can I cook this with an 8 hour time frame rather than 4? 2. How do I defrost the chicken? Can I just place it in the microwave? How long? Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I needed something fast and this was it! Glad I picked it because my picky son loved it. Leftovers taste even better. Didn't have Worcestershire sauce so just added some tapatio sauce. Used frozen breast and cooked on high for 4 hours. Shredded then cooked for another half hour. Also added some diced onions and seasoned the chicken. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe is amazing! It's quick and easy and tastes fantastic. I have made it 4 times now. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NNChick
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I reduced the recipe for just one person (one breast and so on) and it cooked in 3 hours on low. This pic is just one breast! I added a splash of liquid smoke and some granulated onion. It was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Tasty, easy to make. Sauce slightly loose, I used Wondra to thicken. Used fresh chicken breast. Didn't shred it. Mis-judged my time, so cooked last half hour in oven at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States