Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was awesome!!! I used Sweet Baby Ray's Sauce, Olive Garden Italian Dressing (bought at Sam's), and at the end put it on a bun topped it with some Bone Sucking Sauce and pickles. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was good. Not as amazing as some of the reviews led me to believe. I used Jack Daniels bbq and added some onion. I cooked on high for 3 hours and then shredded the chicken and cooked another 2 hours on low. The flavor is good but was expecting more of a pop to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sairbair
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Awesome and easy. My chicken didn't thaw all the way but I put them in frozen and they turned out great. I even added a little beer for some kick. I may try some hot sauce or pepper to make it a little spicy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Me and mine LOVE this recipe. I make it over and over. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Was the best I have ever made. Will be making it again. So easy how could one not try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Christen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I used a molasses based barbecue sauce (The Shed Barbecue & Blues Joint sauce) and added one sliced red onion and three minced garlic cloves to the recipe. After three hours of cooking on high, I drained most of the liquid and added an additional half bottle of barbecue sauce. I finished cooking an additional hour and it was perfect! Thanks for the recipe. Update: If you make this the prior day to serving, stop cooking at hour three and shred the chicken and DO NOT DRAIN. Then refrigerate the container overnight and the next day cook an additional hour. All of the extra liquid will have been absorbed and you don't need to use more barbecue sauce if you don't want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Really good. Just added diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Deliciousness!!! I made it into a sandwich using "torta" bread that I also rubbed with mayo and a little olive oil then toasted. I also added a thin slice of swiss cheese. Gosh it was soo good! My husband ate 2 servings and he's a picky eater like a kid! Lol must try recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe a bunch of times and it's delicious. I think it's perfect just as it is. Mt husband and son love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is my first time rating a recipe but I had to because this is delicious! I'm a very novice cook so I look for easy and delicious recipes and this one delivered! The only difference I made was seasoning the chicken with salt and pepper before putting it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States