Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So easy to make and delicious. I was overwhelmed by the all the different kinds of BBQ sauce at the grocery store and after much deliberation decided to use Jack Daniels Original No.7. I was skeptical about using frozen chiken breast instead of fresh but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccacheek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
doesn't soften while cooking to allow tshredding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Perfection...don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Awesome, so easy, had plenty off left overs. It was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Made this for a party and not one bit was left i had to pass the recipe onto two of the people there....Really lovely taste and looks and smells lovely....Making again for Halloween party....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Definitely a great recipe for a quick dinner. I put the chicken in the cooker at 1030 am and was eating dinner by 430 pm! A big hit with the hubby too, who is very picky about BBQ :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was delicious! I made a few minor changes based on what I had in the fridge, but this turned out amazing! Served it in toasted garlic rolls and topped it w red onion and shredded cheddar cheese...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Choate
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
It was very good. Our whole family enjoyed it, even my picky eater. Followed the recipe as written, I don't believe in reviewing a recipe if I had made changes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Choate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This recipe was very simple and the chicken came out great. I used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce. We ate it on hamburger buns with fries. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States