Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My family loved this. When they're done cooking, I took the chicken out and shredded them with a fork then returned it back to the sauce to cook longer. You need to use thick buns or rolls! The next night we used the leftovers to put on top of baked potatoes which were very tasty also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
ONLY TWO HOURS IN THE OVEN! I lightly seasoned the breasts with sea salt, pepper, and garlic powder before slow cooking in the oven in a roaster (my slow cooker is broken) at 250 degrees for 2hrs. So tender and juicy!!! Just shredded the breasts with 2 forks. Made delicious sliders! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! Zesty and tasty. Unfortunately, I didn't make enough for Left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Love it as-is. As everyone is saying, you definitely need good BBQ sauce--don't skimp. (I use Jack Danie's). I use frozen and have never had an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe. I followed all the directions except, since I was out of Italian Dressing (I know, who runs out of Italian dressing), I instead used Newman's Own Balsam Vinegar and Oil. I set my cooker to low and when I was able to shred the chicken I turned it down to low and let it set in the sauce for a while. For my barbecue sauce I used Bone Sucking Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepairedHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We love this recipe and follow it as is!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used half a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet & Spicy BBQ sauce and half a bottle of KC Masterpiece's Hickory Brown Sugar BBQ sauce along with the Italian dressing/Worcestershire sauce. I also used 6 frozen chicken breasts and cooked on low for 7 1/2 hours, shredded it up, and left it on warm for another 30 mins. Everything meshed together very well and had enough left overs for 2 nights.. and it was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Chicken was very tender. I will try it again with a little different combination for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is always a big hit at parties! I have made this several times and have followed the recipe exactly. I now reduce the brown sugar by half because I use Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce and its already sweet. I also now use a mix of breast & boneless thighs. The last time I made this was for a BBQ so I prepared it in the crock pot the day before, shredded the meat (be careful not to over-shred or your meat will look like mush), then put it in a foil pan overnight with a little extra sauce on top. At the BBQ we just heated the pan on the grill for a little while and it was ready to eat. I put mini-rolls out next to the pan of meat so everyone could have a mini-sandwich and save room for all the other BBQ food at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was super easy to make and every loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States