Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I am new to allrecipes, and came across this recipe while just looking around. I used pork tenderloin instead of chicken, with Stubbs BBQ sauce, and substituted vidalia onion dressing for the Italian. Cooked the defrosted pork in the crockpot on high for 3 hours, and then pulled it apart using two forks. It came apart effortlessly. I took some of the excess BBQ sauce from the crock to be used if needed when building the sandwich. I put the pork back into the remaining sauce and continued cooking for an additional hour on low setting. Served on a nice kaiser roll with some red leaf lettuce, red onion, and a side of applesauce. It was perfect. Sorry to change the ingredients, but I used what I had out at the time. I will try it with chicken next, and I am certain it will be just as good. Love the site. Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damdan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carmela
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Making this for dinner tonight and it's actually still in the slow cooker. Absolutely delish!!!! I used fresh chicken breast not frozen and seasoned it with salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder and added a teaspoon of liquid smoke otherwise Followed the recipe exactly. I used Famous Dave's Rich & Sassy BBQ sauce and Kraft Tuscan House Italian Dressing. I cooked it on low for 6 hours and shredded the chicken just an hour before it was ready. It absorbed the sauce perfectly, I took a little bite to taste and can't wait until my husband gets home so I can have more!! Planning to eat it in a French roll kind of like the picture in the recipe with a small salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Made it just as the recipe said and it is delicious!!!I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Omg this was so good! We did 3 large fresh boneless chicken breasts. Baby rays original bbq sauce, wishbone light Italian (was thicker), added in some garlic on top of the chicken. My family went nutty over it! We will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was delicious! I slightly modified it though to suit my family's taste. I added an half a teaspoon of cumin, half a red onion - minced, and a tablespoon of powdered chicken bouillon. I also made a Carolina vinegar coleslaw to top the sliders. It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Made today, it was an ok recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Excellent recipe! Easy to prepare with basic ingredients. I added a dash of liquid smoke that added to the flavor. My husband loved it and my toddler ate it up! This will become a regular recipe in our house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very good but good BBQ sauce is very important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was very easy and very good! I made homemade coleslaw to put on top of the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States