Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
So glad we discovered this and that I read the comments. I prepare a ton of chicken as mentioned in the first comment - garlic powder, paprika, and a little chicken broth or water on low for 6-8 hours. Then I shred it all and use it for everything (pizza, enchiladas, stuffed crescent rolls, salads, etc), and of course this recipe. I use sweet baby rays honey bbq and F&E Italian, I don't add brown sugar since the bbq is sweet. I mix that in the bottom of my warm crockpot then mix in shredded chicken until it's not too saucy. I let it warm up while I prepare the salad and rolls or buns. Very good with a slice of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZeddsMommy2014
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Delicious! However, It came out very runny & soup like. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
The family and I love this and the leftovers went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli Silverman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
very good and filling. easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Collick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
perfect for the weekend when you want something delicious to eat that is a no brainer. Simple to put together, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Buzalsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Nicr easy dinner. I wasn't too jazzed with the recipe as is so I added more BBQ sauce when assembling. Next time, I'll use the whole packet of Italian salad dressing without the vinegar and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is great barbecue chicken!! I loved that I didn't have to slave in the kitchen. Very easy to make and it was really good. Just make sure you buy great barbecue sauce not the cheap stuff. I used boneless chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts. The thighs are much juicier and tender. Another tailgate winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I have made this recipe exactly as written a few times at the suggestion of my mom who tried it first, and we all love it! The first two times I just served it on buns right out of the crock pot, but a week ago I strained the shredded chicken so it wouldn't make the bread so soggy, and made sandwiches on buttered and grilled sourdough. I covered them with cheese, popped them under the broiler for a few to melt it, then topped them with onions, pickles, anything you want, and used the extra sauce and some ranch for dipping. My husband was impressed and full, and it was easy and delicious. I will agree with others that the bbq sauce you use will greatly affect the flavor of the chicken, I have used a couple of different sauces and I am going to try a new one next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Yum! This is a very good recipe for chicken barbecue. I used four thawed, trimmed chicken breasts, Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory & Brown Sugar barbecue sauce, Kraft Italian dressing and a little less brown sugar than the recipe called for. I found that 5 1/2 to 6 hours on low was perfect. I'll definitely make this again; my husband also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States