Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Jacob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My husband loved this! He kept saying how good it was while he was eating it, which makes any wife proud. :) I only used 3 fresh chicken breasts (which was the perfect amount) and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ. I somehow left the store with Italian dressing, but it wasn't in the bag when I got home, so I just made my own. It turned out great! Not sure how it'll taste with store-bought Italian dressing, but I'm excited to find out when I try this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this last night in the slow cooker. Only left out the brown sugar...didnt have any and I didnt want it to be too sweet. I shredded the chicken after 3 hours...let it absorb the juice...also towards the end, I took off the crockpot lid and it really boiled down nicely. It tasted great! I served it on buns, topped with red onion, a sprinkle of cheddar cheese shreds, and a dollop of BBQ sauce...yum! Fiance approved! I made him 2 sandwiches, went back to make mine, sat down and one of his sandwiches was gone! i guess he liked it : ) Will definitely make again...and looking forward to leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marblehead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I think that maybe with pork it would be better but it was not bad, but I am not making this in my near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is a fantastic and delicious recipe. I followed the directions to a T and it turned out perfectly. This is so easy to make and exceeded my expectations! Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
So easy and really delicious. This is my son's favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
It was really good. I followed the recipe, used 5 fresh chicken breasts and a bottle of Sweet Baby Rays along with the other ingred. I put it all in the crockpot on low for 5 hours. It was perfect to take out and shred at that point. I kept it on warm for another couple of hours and then we ate it on buns. Everyone loved it and went for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Easiest crock pot meal I've ever tried! And came out beautifully! Def using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed the exact directions and cooked it on low for 8 hours. All that was left was hard burnt stuck bbq sauce and burned breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States