Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Think defrost first is a better idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airen123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
very good recipe. i always add one small onion, extra garlic 4 -5 cloves, liquid smoke, dried red chilies, and chicken broth to the mixture. i use baby rays honey bbq sauce. i have it cook on low all day and it pulls apart when i get home. thx for sharing this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was really good. I like the extra zest compared to my typical BBQ chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
love- made with chicken thighs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenvicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe was great. I followed it exactly and used Sweet Baby Rays Honey BBQ Sauce and the whole family enjoyed it a lot. It will be staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelneben

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I did not care for thsi recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very easy to make. I loved it but my husband found it a bit too sweet. I will use a different BBQ sauce next time to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kayla_alyce
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe is a hit in my household. The only thing I did different was replaced the bun with fresh coleslaw mix without the dressing and ate it that way for a healthy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Omg this is delicious. Made this today and it will be one of my favorite meals. Follow the recipe. The only thing I changed was the Worcestershire sauce (cause I didn't have any) for soy sauce instead. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Carrasco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Walden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States