Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
So easy and so good! I took the suggestion of adding liquid smoke and also garlic. I serve it on rolls with coleslaw. Perfect meal when it's too hot to be in the kitchen. And the leftovers are - if there are any - are even better! Thanks for sharing this, Zanne Tastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was juicy and fall apart good. I added an onion and some garlic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
It was absolutely delicious! My husband grunted while eating... he rarely does that! And I loved that it cooked while I was at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This is delicious. We usually only make 1/2 the servings, and always add a tablespoon of brandy and a tablespoon of sriracha. Serve on potato buns with fresh kale and raw onion and my boyfriend literally is eating the leftover sauce in the slow cooker with a spoon. Always shred the chicken an hour before serving and put it back in the slow cooker to absorb as much sauce as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Key is good BBQ sauce like other reviews mention. I used Jack Daniels sauce, followed the recipe to a T and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was good, I added some minced garlic,onions and 1/4 tsp of poultry seasoning with chicken legs I used (pulled the skin off them). They were so tender after 4 hours I shredded the meat of the bones and let it sit in the slow cooker until we were ready to eat.Adding to recipe box so I can make regularly...especially when I am in a quick and effortless dinner:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
3 hours on high, shred and return to pot for an hour on low. If you get anywhere near 8 hrs on low, just go out to dinner and use the chicken breasts for door stops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe was SO easy and SO delicious. My husband and I were very impressed. This is definitely a new family favorite now! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The most amazing shredded BBQ chicken you will ever have! I've made it many times, no changes needed, and it's always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
My family adores this recipe and it is so quick and easy to make! We use Jack Daniels Original BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States