Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very delicious! I've tried this recipe with several different types of barbeque sauce and it always come out yummy. It's also very easy to make. It has become one of my favorite lazy day dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It was really good. Next time I make this I am going to add more spice to it. We like our stuff spicy at our house this was too tame for us. But super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
A family favorite! I always get the best results when I use a "better brand" rather than store brand BBQ sauce. Is one of those meals that is awesome for left overs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is so delicious! I didn't have brown sugar so I used white sugar and also left out the Worcestershire sauce because I didn't have any and it was delicious! I used frozen chicken breasts and cooked on low for 6 hours and they were super soft and moist! A Huge hit with the hubby! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
At first I was unsure about making this because a lot of people made different suggestions or alterations to the original recipe. I did make this but I used 3 chicken breast and kept everything else the same but I did not put frozen chicken breast in my slow cooker. I really loved the flavor, it was tangy and yummy. I served this on buns and had sides of green beans and mac & cheese. I will definitely make this again using my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is such an easy recipe. I use homemade Italian dressing, "Italian Dressing Mix" from this site. I always have a big batch of the dry mix ready, so whipping some Italian dressing takes 2 minutes. I use about a cup of dressing so the chicken has a good amount of sauce. When I don't have all day to let the chicken cook, I cut the breasts horizontally and set my crock pot to high, and it cooks in about 2 hours. My husband likes it best as a sandwich, but the kids and I like it best over rice. My family LOVES this recipe. And I LOVE how totally easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Not bad. We've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Love this, I used sweet baby rays bbq sauce and chopped onion & a garlic clove. My husband loved it and said it was a keeper. I'm going to take this to our bowling banquet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Make this! This has become a regular in our house! One of our favorite recipes! So quick to prepare. I use Sweet Baby Rays original barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Yummy! Especially on a potato roll with cole slaw & a slice of American cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026

Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States