Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Great recipe, if you like spicy add hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
My family loves this recipe! Some of our family members have celiac disease, so I serve this over baked potatoes with grated cheddar cheese. The recipe is very versatile and easy. After the chicken is done, I always shred it and put it back into the sauce to cook for another 30-45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I will make this again and again. I followed "Cooking 101's" helpful tips(the most helpful positive review on this page). The only things I did differently is 1) I didn't have worcestershire sauce and 2)Ii used hamburger rolls with garlic rubbed and butter under oven broiler to toast. I also topped with sour pickle slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Deliciuos! Reduced the brown sugar to 1/8 cup and used low fat Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Delicious! We both really enjoyed this and it's very simple. Used a 3lb bag of frozen chicken and followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Easy, turned out well after I did a little customization. I used more bbq sauce. I didn't use the sugar. I added some liquid and chicken bouillon during the initial cooking, then drained it, shredded it easily, and put in refrigerator til next day. When I reheated it, I added more bbq sauce. I served sliced pickles with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I have made this recipe many times, and it I'd delicious. I was unsure about the Italian dressing when I first read the recipe, but I am glad I didn't change it because it added a nice taste. Very good, wouldn't change a thing. I use Sticky Fingers Carolina sweet BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Great recipe! A nice alternative to barbecue pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Made this a while ago and i really don't have any worthwhile criticisms of this dish. Served it on some buns with spicy shredded cheese and it was a hit in our place. Definately going to do this again, possibly with some crushed dried peppers in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is delicious. Super easy. Its a healthy alternative to pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States