Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is great barbecue chicken!! I loved that I didn't have to slave in the kitchen. Very easy to make and it was really good. Just make sure you buy great barbecue sauce not the cheap stuff. I used boneless chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts. The thighs are much juicier and tender. Another tailgate winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I have made this recipe exactly as written a few times at the suggestion of my mom who tried it first, and we all love it! The first two times I just served it on buns right out of the crock pot, but a week ago I strained the shredded chicken so it wouldn't make the bread so soggy, and made sandwiches on buttered and grilled sourdough. I covered them with cheese, popped them under the broiler for a few to melt it, then topped them with onions, pickles, anything you want, and used the extra sauce and some ranch for dipping. My husband was impressed and full, and it was easy and delicious. I will agree with others that the bbq sauce you use will greatly affect the flavor of the chicken, I have used a couple of different sauces and I am going to try a new one next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Yum! This is a very good recipe for chicken barbecue. I used four thawed, trimmed chicken breasts, Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory & Brown Sugar barbecue sauce, Kraft Italian dressing and a little less brown sugar than the recipe called for. I found that 5 1/2 to 6 hours on low was perfect. I'll definitely make this again; my husband also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Yum! Very good! Used 3 large chicken breasts and 1/2 amount of sauce! Made at least 8 sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Great recipe!!! I used Sweet Baby Rays Sweet and Spicy Barbecue Sauce. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
My husband and I love this recipe!! I will also use it to make pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Ingle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe. The chicken was juicy and flavorful. I cooked the chicken (3 pieces) on high for 3 hours, shredded the chicken, and then on low for 45 minutes. The only think I would change next time would be to use 3/4 of the amount of sauce called for but only because I used less chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I didn't use enough chicken (I was confused what counted as "halves"- doh!), so this was heavy on the sauce and overall tasted a bit too sweet. In the future, I would either use less BBQ sauce or more chicken to soak it up. Overall a tasty dish, maybe not the healthiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Johnson
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I just made this for my wife and me and it was amazing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States