Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I also used fresh chicken breast and it turned out perfect!! I actually added some more BBQ sauce at the end of cooking because the shredded breast did absorb the as use well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I was disappointed after all the great reviews. I halved the entire recipe (3 breasts + half all the ingredients) and found it lacked flavor. We had it on low for 6 hours, shredded the chicken and added the 2nd half of the BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's), put it back in for another 2 hours on low, then turned it to Warm. The chicken was a bit dry - maybe it was in for too long - and like I said just not enough flavor. I'd be willing to try it again though given everyone else's great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe was pretty amazing! I followed the recipe with little additions we like garlic so I added a little in while cooking my husband and I like a little heat with our food so on our own sandwiches we but a bit of horseradish , shredding the chicken at the end and letting it cook in the juice the last hour really helps with the "to juicy problem". Both of my children 12 and 2 ate and loved it..I didn't think my 2 year old was going to eat it but proved me wrong while eating a sandwich and a half! I plan on making this again give it a try soooooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I tried this recipe earlier this week and it was fantastic. Not too sweet at all. Yesterday, I made another batch and added a few pineapple chunks. I let my neighbor try some and he said that it was "awesome".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillip Evans
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Loved it - and it fed us for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very, very tasty! I sped things up by microwaving the chicken beasts then shred the beasts with a mixer. Then placed in crock pot with sauce over it. Only took about 1.5 to 2 hrs to be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I added 3 cloves garlic, half cup chopped onion. Was deeelish. Served on toasted bun with dill slicer on roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Recipe doesn't say if chicken is to remain frozen or not so I left it frozen and the sauce turned out to be to watery. Looked more like soup then something to put on a bun. Had decent flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My family loves this!! So simple and tasty!! Almost too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Buker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My family loved this recipe. I thought the sauce could've been thicker, but it had a great flavor. We will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Excelsior Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States