Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Wow so easy and so good. What more can you ask for? I used boneless breasts and thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Love this! I was worried about using a vinegar base and not a molasses base but it came out amazing with our favorite Sweet Baby Rays sauce! Chicken was so soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Bilotti

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Ridiculously yummy! I added half an onion and 3 garlic cloves to 3 chicken breasts. Perfection. My husband went crazy! I put it on hoagies with slices of pickles and fresh, sharp cheddar cheese! Will be having this in my belly again in the future!!! :-}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I did add garlic cloves and onion. I used Bob Evans bbq sauce. Based on reviews, I will try it with Sweet Baby Rays next time and see if that's an improvement. We'll be having chicken left-overs tonight over salad greens and finely shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I wish there were tips posted for newbies because the recipe as is tasted like soy sauce chicken by the time the food was done. Not very pleasant but I rated it 3 stars because I'm sure it'll taste better once I figure out what to do with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I tried this tonight. Took most peoples advice,put fresh chicken breasts in crock pot on high for about 3.5 hours. Drained it and shredded the chicken...then poured the sauce over the chicken and put on low for an hour. I bought higher quality BBQ sauce and Italian Dressing. (Weber's Sweet and Thick. Ken's Steak House Italian with Romano cheese) Served on potato buns with Potato salad. HUGE HIT!!!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeDeB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Very easy quick dinner. I cooked it on high for about 3 hours using fresh(not frozen) boneless skinless chicken breasts and thighs. Shredded it and then let it cook for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I made this two nights ago. I only tweaked it based on what I had on hand. I thawed 4 large frozen chicken breasts, placed them in the slow cooker. Added 1/2 cup of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce, 1/2 c zesty Italian dressing, 1 cup of double strength chicken stock, 2 tbsp soy sauce and a tbsp brown sugar, 1/2 cup finely chopped onion and 1 clove minced garlic. Cooked 4 hours on high. Shredded and served in soft flour tortillas with grated cheddar etc. Even my picky 6 year old granddaughter wolfed them down! Enough for 2 nights! It was delicious. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla J Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Interesting take on bbq. Think I prefer more traditional, but still a fine choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
My very picky eaters Absolutely LOVE this recipe! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Wilson

Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States