Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very, very tasty! I sped things up by microwaving the chicken beasts then shred the beasts with a mixer. Then placed in crock pot with sauce over it. Only took about 1.5 to 2 hrs to be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I added 3 cloves garlic, half cup chopped onion. Was deeelish. Served on toasted bun with dill slicer on roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Recipe doesn't say if chicken is to remain frozen or not so I left it frozen and the sauce turned out to be to watery. Looked more like soup then something to put on a bun. Had decent flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My family loves this!! So simple and tasty!! Almost too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Buker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My family loved this recipe. I thought the sauce could've been thicker, but it had a great flavor. We will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Excelsior Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was delicious! I followed the recipe and used sweet baby rays honey bbq, perfect. Using the frozen chicken breasts is so easy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
The cooking time is too long! This was my first time cooking with a slow cooker and I didn't know better. I followed the recipe to a T and the chicken was extremely dried out. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was delicious! The right BBQ sauce makes all the difference. Changed it up quite a bit but this recipe was the inspiration... Pressure cooked to save time. Also, followed a helpful reviewers idea of adding onion, black beans and corn. Yummy meal with fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is awesome cold or hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Amazing. I use the Famous Davis BBQ sauce. Its great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States