Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
ONLY TWO HOURS IN THE OVEN! I lightly seasoned the breasts with sea salt, pepper, and garlic powder before slow cooking in the oven in a roaster (my slow cooker is broken) at 250 degrees for 2hrs. So tender and juicy!!! Just shredded the breasts with 2 forks. Made delicious sliders! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! Zesty and tasty. Unfortunately, I didn't make enough for Left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Love it as-is. As everyone is saying, you definitely need good BBQ sauce--don't skimp. (I use Jack Danie's). I use frozen and have never had an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe. I followed all the directions except, since I was out of Italian Dressing (I know, who runs out of Italian dressing), I instead used Newman's Own Balsam Vinegar and Oil. I set my cooker to low and when I was able to shred the chicken I turned it down to low and let it set in the sauce for a while. For my barbecue sauce I used Bone Sucking Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepairedHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We love this recipe and follow it as is!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used half a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet & Spicy BBQ sauce and half a bottle of KC Masterpiece's Hickory Brown Sugar BBQ sauce along with the Italian dressing/Worcestershire sauce. I also used 6 frozen chicken breasts and cooked on low for 7 1/2 hours, shredded it up, and left it on warm for another 30 mins. Everything meshed together very well and had enough left overs for 2 nights.. and it was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Chicken was very tender. I will try it again with a little different combination for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is always a big hit at parties! I have made this several times and have followed the recipe exactly. I now reduce the brown sugar by half because I use Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce and its already sweet. I also now use a mix of breast & boneless thighs. The last time I made this was for a BBQ so I prepared it in the crock pot the day before, shredded the meat (be careful not to over-shred or your meat will look like mush), then put it in a foil pan overnight with a little extra sauce on top. At the BBQ we just heated the pan on the grill for a little while and it was ready to eat. I put mini-rolls out next to the pan of meat so everyone could have a mini-sandwich and save room for all the other BBQ food at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was super easy to make and every loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is amazing!! Super easy to follow and make. Perfect for hot days or when you're going to be gone all day. My family loved it! I loved it! We are definitely having this again. I followed the recipe mixture exactly and cooked it on low for about 4 hours then shredded the meat and cooked for another hour. It turned out delicious. The meat was moist the sauce was great. We topped it with a little cheese and ate it in a tortilla. Also yummy with a little ranch on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States