Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Yum! This is a very good recipe for chicken barbecue. I used four thawed, trimmed chicken breasts, Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory & Brown Sugar barbecue sauce, Kraft Italian dressing and a little less brown sugar than the recipe called for. I found that 5 1/2 to 6 hours on low was perfect. I'll definitely make this again; my husband also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Yum! Very good! Used 3 large chicken breasts and 1/2 amount of sauce! Made at least 8 sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Great recipe!!! I used Sweet Baby Rays Sweet and Spicy Barbecue Sauce. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
My husband and I love this recipe!! I will also use it to make pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Ingle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe. The chicken was juicy and flavorful. I cooked the chicken (3 pieces) on high for 3 hours, shredded the chicken, and then on low for 45 minutes. The only think I would change next time would be to use 3/4 of the amount of sauce called for but only because I used less chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I didn't use enough chicken (I was confused what counted as "halves"- doh!), so this was heavy on the sauce and overall tasted a bit too sweet. In the future, I would either use less BBQ sauce or more chicken to soak it up. Overall a tasty dish, maybe not the healthiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Johnson
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I just made this for my wife and me and it was amazing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is a good, simple, family-friendly shredded bbq chicken recipe! Made it last night and will definitely make it again. My husband loved it! I was leery to use frozen breasts in the crockpot (although many people seems to do fine with it...)so I defrosted and cleaned/trimmed the breasts first. (I used 6 smaller boneless breasts). I used the ingredients as listed and cooked on high for 3 hrs, and removed and shredded, and then return to cook on high for another hour. The consistency of the sauce was perfect! If I hadn't shredded the chicken I think it would have been watery as the chicken would have had trouble absorbing the liquid. The addition of brown sugar makes it sweet, so if you use a sweeter bbq sauce, you may want to cut back. I served on crusty rolls with a salad. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Super easy and delicious. Definitely a part of our dinner rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My daughter loves this recipe and asked for it again for her birthday this year. Most of my family doesn't care for onions so this works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States