Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made it for a weekend meal and followed Cooking101's suggestions.the only thing that I did differently from Cooking101 is that I used my family's favorite BBQ sauce, Sweet Baby Rays. I have to say that generally I don't really like BBQ meals, however...I LOVED this one. Also our family of six rarely ever agrees on meals, but everyone loved this one. Thank- you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was so easy and so delicious. I'm in law school and have no time for cooking. This took less time and energy than take-out and it tasted better and is probably better for me. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We loved this recipe, it was a hit with everyone! And it's so easy & convenient to have supper cooking when the football game is on in the afternoon :) The only thing I did differently was to add garlic. I might like to add a half an onion, chopped, next time. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It's delicious. Have made it 2 already. Chicken melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
So I tried this recipe out and my god was it good. It was only for myself so did 2 frozen chicken breasts, good BBQ sauce and light brown sugar... Didn't have Worcester sauce or salad dressing. 1 hour 20 minutes total time was perfect for it given reduced number of chicken breasts. Only needed a little sugar as the BBQ sauce had a decent amount in it already. Great recipe for when the lads come round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is a really easy recipe. You throw the ingredients in the crock pot and that's it. It's really good. We serve it with baked beans and coleslaw. Easy week night meal for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
The hands down best crock pot recipe out there! I am not a good cook by any means but i really felt like a tenured chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Ceja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Great! I used spicy bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
made it with carolina honey bbq sauce, turned out so good! never had bbq chicken like yhat before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katlouis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very tasty and super easy! I personally would not say that it was very zesty, however if you used a zesty italian dressing and a spicy BBQ sauce it may add to the zest. The leftovers the following day were much more flavorful than the day that it was prepared. I served on a fresh roll with dill pickle slices :-) I will definitely be preparing this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States