Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Jacob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My husband loved this! He kept saying how good it was while he was eating it, which makes any wife proud. :) I only used 3 fresh chicken breasts (which was the perfect amount) and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ. I somehow left the store with Italian dressing, but it wasn't in the bag when I got home, so I just made my own. It turned out great! Not sure how it'll taste with store-bought Italian dressing, but I'm excited to find out when I try this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this last night in the slow cooker. Only left out the brown sugar...didnt have any and I didnt want it to be too sweet. I shredded the chicken after 3 hours...let it absorb the juice...also towards the end, I took off the crockpot lid and it really boiled down nicely. It tasted great! I served it on buns, topped with red onion, a sprinkle of cheddar cheese shreds, and a dollop of BBQ sauce...yum! Fiance approved! I made him 2 sandwiches, went back to make mine, sat down and one of his sandwiches was gone! i guess he liked it : ) Will definitely make again...and looking forward to leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marblehead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I think that maybe with pork it would be better but it was not bad, but I am not making this in my near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is a fantastic and delicious recipe. I followed the directions to a T and it turned out perfectly. This is so easy to make and exceeded my expectations! Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
So easy and really delicious. This is my son's favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
It was really good. I followed the recipe, used 5 fresh chicken breasts and a bottle of Sweet Baby Rays along with the other ingred. I put it all in the crockpot on low for 5 hours. It was perfect to take out and shred at that point. I kept it on warm for another couple of hours and then we ate it on buns. Everyone loved it and went for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Easiest crock pot meal I've ever tried! And came out beautifully! Def using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed the exact directions and cooked it on low for 8 hours. All that was left was hard burnt stuck bbq sauce and burned breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States