Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was very easy and very good! I made homemade coleslaw to put on top of the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
For someone who is not a "pulled pork" fan, I really didn't think I'd care much for the "pulled chicken"... But OMG this was great! I am not much of a cook, I do some online recipes here and there, but this was definitely one I will make again. My husband loved this recipe! Looking at some of the reviews I was worried it would be a bit watery... But once I shredded the chicken after I cooked it for 3 hours on high in my slow cooker, the sauce thickened up and it was just perfect! FOLLOW the recipe timing! 3 Hours on High, shred chicken add back to slow cooker, 1 hour on low! Great Recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I tried it last night and it was a hit in our household. I cooked it on low for 8 hours then moved it to warm for 2 hours until dinner. I served it with a baked potato and salad and everyone was full. In the future, I will definitely prepare this in bags ahead of time and keep in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this for the salad club at work and all I can say is OH MY GOSH!!! Now instead of paying my weekly dues, I have to fix this BBQ. Lol. I also used it for regular BBQ baked chicken and I think I like that even better. Whoever put this recipe together need to be given a gold!!! Just awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
WE love this at my house.... Cook it all of the time, so easy and so good. Must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHarmon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I've made this recipe multiple times and it is delicious every time. I wouldn't mess with the recipe...it is perfect just as written. I use Jack Daniels bbq sauce and I think that makes a big difference in your outcome (a quality sauce). Making it today to take to friends...don't be afraid to try it. You will love it - so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
It was just okay…not sure exactly what I did wrong but it was too watery :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Mine turned out very soupy with very little flavor. To salvage it, I took the chicken out, dumped the 'juice' that was in the crock, put the chicken back in and added another bottle of BBQ sauce (I use Stubbs Spicy - don't care for the sweeter sauces).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I am not a huge bqq sauce person but my husband is and I thought this recipe might be a little to simple and ordinary for him but he LOVED it and believe me he does not compliment my cooking hardly ever so for him to rave about this recipe means it is that good! He had me make a batch for him to take into his work for a pot luck meal, he was that impressed! It has become a family favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Honestly, slow cookers (crock pots) are the Best thing to cook in. You can just throw things in the pot the morning of and turn on high, before you know it you come home from school and the whole house just smells divine. I’ve never personally had chicken barbeque in a crockpot but this recipe, I’m Definitely Trying! I love chicken and I love barbeque so this is a MUST. The ingredients needed for this recipe are simple and easy, but I don’t know about the Italian dressing. I don’t know well it will taste if I incorporate it in this recipe. The picture looks so delectable and I am seriously about to make this recipe when I am done writing this review. I plan to make it for my roommates and myself. But since there is little ingredients, it should be fairly simple. I will be sure to update how it goes! But 4 stars for simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States