Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Good & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Good and quick and made the house smell lush. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I just bought my very first crockPot/Slow cooker. This was the first recipe I'd tried and came out FANTASTIC!!! I had plenty of leftovers to take to work with me the next day! I will def. keep this in one of my favorite slow cooker recipe book! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS_305

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This got absolutely rave reviews!!! I actually used this recipe to cook the rabbits my wife and I raise, as follows: two whole rabbits, meat cut off the bone; browned briefly in bacon grease; placed in slow cooker with the sauce exactly as written (yes, using good BBQ sauce); cooked one hour on high and four hours on low (just due to time restriction, not any specific strategy); shredded meat with forks and left in slow cooker on warm; served on buns with coleslaw and pickles available to put on top. This was one of my very favorite rabbit recipes yet, and I will make it again and again, just like this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MJ
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Not to bad. I think I will try different flavors of sauce one day just to see how it works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I just heard my picky 14 year old son say this is the best recipe my mom makes to his friends- trust me- this is a 5 star recipe, when I use the honey barbecue sauce with it!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I have tried this recipe using Masterpiece BBQ sauce with both Olive Garden and Girard's Italian dressings and this is the best BBQ sauce I've ever tasted! I've used it on chicken and pork ribs both in the crockpot. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was a great recipe to try. So easy that my husband was the first to make it! He used frozen chicken breasts and the ingredients as listed, with Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce. It was so yummy he made it again the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Wasn't a big fan of this one. Maybe I simply wasn't in the mood. Looked good. Smelled good but didn't do it for me. Made a ton. You definitely need to love meat for this one. Still think it might be good for quesadillas but will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States