Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. It was a big hit with everyone. This one just got added to the recipe box. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Fantastic and addicting! Perfect for a big group of people you're hoping to impress ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
We loved this recipe, however I skipped the sugar and it was still very flavorful. Also, I followed the suggestion to add chopped onion and garlic. We served it on buns with a little melted Asiago cheese and some slice avocado. We think this will be a regular family recipe. Of course, you have to use the BBQ sauce that you like. We prefer it less sweet, and we love Annie's Original BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This was sooooo delicious!!!!! Definitely making it again, as often as I can! Cooked it on low, then pulled the chicken apart after 3 hours, then let it cook 2 more hours. I used Guy Fieri's Kansas City BBQ sauce, and made Italian dressing using the Good Seasons mix. Make this, you will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Simply Delicious and a Keeper! This recipe was very good and I had no issues with the thickness of the sauce. I did follow the advice of others and made some tweaks. I used 6 boneless, skinless fresh chicken breast halves. Seasoned them in the slow cooker with staple seasonings (Adobo, Garlic Powder, Onion Powder, White Pepper), chopped up in chunks and added red onion, green pepper, orange pepper, red pepper and Garlic cloves. I then poured Chicken Broth into the pot until all items were covered. Cooked on High for 3 hours. Drained the liquid from the pot and removed vegetables. Used two forks to shred the chicken then poured the ingredients as directed for the sauce into the pot. Cooked for ½ hour more on high. I used an 18oz bottle of Sweet Baby Ray’s Sweet Vidalia BBQ sauce and a little bit of Stick Fingers (don’t remember the type) along with Wishbone’s Italian Dressing. I did need to add some more Adobo, white salt and Italian seasoning in the end to counter the sweetness of the sauce. Maybe next time I won’t use a Sweet BBQ sauce along with the brown sugar. Oh...and I added bacon strips on top of the sandwiches...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This was delicious! I did it exactly as the recipe suggests and it turned out great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwood1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I agree that the cooking time & temperature is incorrect. After 2 hours on high, the sauce began to burn. It ending up cooking 2 hours on high & 2 hours on low. I used KC Masterpiece Original BBQ Sauce & Kraft Italian dressing. I also used fresh chicken breasts. There is no need to shred the chicken. Stir with a fork every now and then & the chicken will pull apart on its own. Great tasting & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Constance Rauser Sheckler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Made this this week. My wife is a very picky eater but she thought this was excellent. It was really good. I think it would be equally good with pork or beef,,,,,oh and let's not forget our wonderful little smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caseyville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Oh my, how delicious! I did not have Italian salad dressing so used what I had, Raspberry Vinagrette! I love that you start with frozen meat. Cooked it on high setting. Did great. Thought there was way too much liquid at the end but by the time I shredded the chicken and tossed it back in the sauce it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bugsychipr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I do one bag of frozen chicken breasts, one bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's, 3 hours on high, fork split and eat! I've tried it with a little apple cider vinegar, not bad. I do not recommend cooking chicken in the crock pot on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madflyer

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States