Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We loved this BBQ Chicken. It was even better the 2nd day ( and dare I say 3rd!). The roll really helps balance the sweet/spicy (I added extra cayenne pepper). Will make again on chilly fall day! Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
So yummy! My fiance loves this and so do I. It is so easy to make on a busy day and seems like it takes alot more effort but it doesn't! This will be a family favorite in our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexy Soria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
made for picnic - devoured make sure to shred halfway through and don ot use frozen chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great quick hitter when you are in a pinch. Very tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucker, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Using the exact recipe but halving everything. This was the BEST BBQ pulled chicken. Chicken wasn't dry. Sauce perfect. I cooked 3 boneless chicken breast thawed. On high for almost 3 hrs. Removed and using forks made bigger chunks so wouldn't turn to mush. Cooked for almost another hr on low. The last 1/2 and hr took lid off so it wouldn't be dry. I'm cooking it right now and oh sweet baby ray tops it off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanci Kerp Brand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Made this recipe just as described, only adding 1 tsb liquid smoke. Cooked on high for 3 hours than removed lid and cooked liquid down for about an hour. Was perfect! Hint......make a day ahead of time for spices to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this on game day. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn Wise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Short, easy recipe...short, easy review: MAGNIFICO! I pan-seared frozen chicken thighs before putting in the crock pot, and used Bullseye brand Sweet and Tangy BBQ sauce...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchkinsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Loved it I only used 4 chicken breast because bits all I had but it was more than enough for 4 people. Definitely making this a regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Perfect! Exactly what I want out of a slow-cooker recipe: no skillet prep, few ingredients, still delicious. I need more recipes like this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States