Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Awesome! I put in a little less lime juice. I also went to the olive bar at the local market and bought olives and garlic using the olive oil in the recipe. a little red onion to finish off. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great. I use a little less cumin and topped mine with avodado and a little cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Tindle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
delicious! i added avocado and used sriracha instead of red pepper flakes. It was soo good it almost didnt make it to the party it was destined for ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe - very flavorful. After a few tries I made two changes that I always incorporate now. I used purple onion instead of green onion. It adds a great color and flavor to the salad. I also add a can of corn, rinsed and drained, along with the black beans. Again, great flavor and nice color. The dressing is really tasty. My family loves it, and I plan to serve it at Bunco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe was the bomb!! I made it for my sister and I. My sister is extremely picky when it comes to food, but she loved it..and was upset when I finished the last of it. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is perfect. I adore this so much. I'll make it all the time! I topped mine with avocado for a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I can never get my boyfriend to try new things but we tried this and he loved it. Personally, I think it was missing roasted corn but it was delicious. I also cooked the quinoa in low sodium chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was fantastic as far as quinoa recipes go! Will use this on a 30 day cut diet. Didn't have limes, so subbed a few drops of lemon juice (as it was all I had). I cut the cumin to about 1.5 tsp. I forgot the tsp of salt, which I'm glad I did--a few dashes at the end, and it was salty enough. I didn't add the cherry tomatoes and they weren't missed. I also sauteed some white onions, which I subbed for the green onions. My cilantro wasn't fresh, so I used dried which I'll do again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
One of the best recipes. I added avocado and corn. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! I had to make some changes based on what was available (red onion for green, cayenne pepper for pepper flakes). The dressing was quite tart so to balance the flavors I added fresh corn from 4 cobbs...uncooked. This was a great addition and helped to stretch the salad so we could enjoy left overs the next day. Even more delicious on day 2! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States