Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Scrumdiddly hit this one out of the ballpark. WOW! Talk about a flavor party in your mouth. This will be a repeat in my household. So much flavor. I thought it might be a little too spicy so I backed off the red pepper flakes just a little. Next time I will put the right amount in because it wouldn't have been that spicy. YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS RECIPE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is a great recipe and has become one of my favourites. I've shared this with my family and coworkers and they all love it. Delicious served with goat cheese and warm bread. The second time I made it I didn't have black beans so I used chick peas. I've also added diced cucumber, diced avocado and on occasion, sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Cilantro & lime made nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Loved it!!! All my girl friends were asking for this recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is my first time having quinoa, and I had to stop myself from eating the whole thing so I can chill it in the fridge for dinner later! XD I made a few changes to work with what I had on hand: used lemon instead of lime, a combination of fresh cilantro and dill, replaced the tomatoes with chopped Japanese cucumber, and finally, added toasted cashews into the mix. I had thought that the oil and cumin would be too much, but I was wrong, the balance of the flavours is just nice! Salt amount was fine for me too. Ahhh it's delicious! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Super easy and tasty! Great for lunch, as a side with dinner or a snack. It would be great with chicken added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Thought this was pretty tasty and simple. Perfect for a weeknight dinner and makes for a great lunch tomorrow. I used tricolour quinoa (because I had some), reduced the salt and oil by a bit and added more cilantro. Next time I'll add roasted corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have tried it and loved it, after reading the reviews, I adjusted the salt to 1/2 tsp. and the cumin to 1 tsp. ( I used roasted ground cumin) I was short of 1 lime so I added the juice of a tangerine instead, what a delicious difference! I steamed my quinoa in Rotisserie chicken stock, it was very delicious, have made this recipe three times since I saw it about 6 weeks ago. I also added a teaspoon of chopped, seeded jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I've let it sit for a few hours before assessing. I think that it's solid and as good as any of the quinoa salad at Whole Foods. I look forward to dinner. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsAlice
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Tastes just as great warm or cold! Here are my changes: * Reduced cumin to 1 tsp (but ended up shaking a bit more for my own individual plate) * Added edamame and sweet corn (AWESOME! 10/10 would recommend. It adds another texture and flavor to the bite.) * Extra tomatoes * Had to substitute lemons for limes since I didn't have any. Next time I want to try adding chick peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States