Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I've made this salad a few times, just with leftover quinoa. I've added canned hominy or blackeyed peas or the black beans. I use Key Lime from the bottle and 1/2 the salt. This is a surprising treat of a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I have made this salad twice now, with slightly different veggies each time, and it is fantastic! I have made this with plain quinoa plus red peppers and carrots and then I made it with red quinoa, a bit of couscous and carrots and I have to say it tasted delicious both ways. My money's with the dressing; it must be the dressing. Absolutely wonderful salad to eat right away and after a couple of days. My 13 yr old daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eveeken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this salad, it was quick and easy.. I didnt have cilantro so i left that out and added red bell peppers. I left out the cumin because i dont like it. I cut back on the oil as well. As far as taste it was ok, i felt it was missing something or maybe it's the brand of quinoa i used. I gave it 4 stars not bad but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
It's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Love this recipe just as it is! I've brought it to many BBQs and potlucks and its a hit every time. I usually double the recipe to ensure I have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spring Borchardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I really loved this salad, and I made it for a Christmas luncheon, so it works for summer AND winter! The ladies at the luncheon loved it and asked for the recipe. I should have made it the night before--I think it would have brought out the flavors more, but it was still excellent. Also, the serving size said 6, but honestly, it serves WAY more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Like a burst of spring in your mouth. My whole family loved this salad. I did make a couple small modifications: Used 1 large lime and only 1 tsp cumin and 1/2 tsp salt. Cooked quinoa 10 mins to avoid sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Would like to add chicken to recipe to make it more of a main dish. Has anyone tried doing this yet????????? --Zumba Kacey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I make this recipe quite often. I substitute the cilantro for a cup of chopped fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States