Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Way too much lime juice. I'm not sure we will finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very creative! Tastes good with the lemon and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good. I cut the olive oil to about 75%, used one 1 teaspoon cumin, and less salt. Great flavor and texture. This is the first time I've really enjoyed a quinoa dish. I'm always looking for new ways to get vegetarian protein. So very glad I found this quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this for a lunch and it was well liked. I found two limes to be too sharp, so cut the lime taste with 1 tsp honey which worked well. I only used three-quarters of the dressing because I don't like quinoa salad to be too wet and it was still very flavourful. I love cumin and spicy food but next time would reduce cumin to 1.5 tsp as 2 was a bit overpowering. Half a tsp salt was plenty. I tossed in one red and one orange pepper slivered, half a cup of thawed corn and half a cup of crumbled goat's feta, then served it with sliced avocado in a pinwheel on top and got lots of compliments for taste and presentation. It was served as a side dish to a frittata and there was lots left over with five women having it for lunch. The pepper flakes give it a nice after-kick without seeming overly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe but did make a couple of changes. I only used the juice of half of a lime and then added a 100 calorie packet of guacamole to the dressing. I also added in a few teaspoons of diced red onion and crumbled some queso fresco over the too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Excellent dish! I replaced the black beans with lentils and the cilantro with parsley and it tasted great! Thanks Scrumdiddly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
LOVED it as is! But the 2nd time I made it I added 1 red pepper and to the dressing I added 2 tbsp balsamic vinegar. I also added 4 C grape tomatoes to make it extra healthy. I LOVE cilantro so I also put in the ENTIRE bunch of cilantro. Other than that...followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerri808
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Initially I rated this after eating it warm on the first day. After chilling it overnight and eating it the next day, I am adding the fifth star :) It is GOOD! Yum! Below was my first review of the dish. "I like this recipe. I cooked the quinoa in the rice cooker and used the low sodium canned black beans. This is only the second quinoa dish that I enjoy eating."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
As a vegetarian who has converted this New Year to vegan, I have tried to find good recipes to utilize this nutritious grain. I found one here! Such a great treat. I love southwestwern flavors and couldn't get enough of this stuff. It truly does get better the next day after the flavors marry..What a healthful treat! Thanks a million for this wonderful recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Everyone I serve it to raves about this salad and requests the recipe. 'Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States