Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Made this for a birthday potluck at work. The Boulder "hippy" crowd loved it! Everyone at least liked it - even those who never tasted Quinoa before! The 'girls' asked me to leave the leftovers in the fridge for the next day. I did and we all feasted on it. I took home an empty tupperware container so it was completely gone! Will make this again for sure. Didn't change a thing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is delicious! My husband and I love quinoa, and we try to eat meatless at least once a week. Since the protein is complete in this dish, we didn't need to add anything, but we did serve slices of avocado with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We really liked this ....think my hubby would prefer it more if it was warm as, he doesn't really like cold beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
One of our family's favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karininthekitchen
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Holetown, Saint James, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Warm or cold this is really good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimOnTheBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I had some plain cooked Quinoa that was really not worth eating, so I searched allrecipes.com for the highest rated recipe using cooked quinoa and wound up trying this salad. I made the following changes: instead of fresh tomatoes, I used canned chopped tomatoes, used 1 tsp. dried cilantro, chopped white onion, and ground red pepper. Because I used canned tomatoes, I reduced the salt to about half. In addition, I added some sugar to give it a sweet flavor and refrigerated. I could not stop eating this salad! It is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmjenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was good, but much too salty. Try with 1/2 tsp of salt instead of 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was really good! I did find it a little "greasy", so I halved the olive oil and was happy with the results. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andreasd56
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Great recipe! I always cook my quinoa with chicken broth rather than water to give it more flavor. I definitely think that 2 tsp cumin is too much - I cut that down to a single tsp, and added a little bit of zesty italian dressing because otherwise the quinoa gets pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is a quick and delish recipe that stores for 3-4 days in an airtight container, in the refrigerator. It is a great GF quick meal to have on hand when you're not in in the mood to cook. The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starbar78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States