Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Everyone I serve it to raves about this salad and requests the recipe. 'Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Delicious, quick and easy to make. I didn't have any tomatoes on hand and it was still super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is my favorite quinoa salad recipe, I make it often and have passed it along to many others. I have changed it slightly be adding a cup of frozen corn and a teaspoon of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great recipe!!! One note: wayyy too much lime. Maybe my limes were extra juicy but I just used one and it was too acidic. Other than that..delicious! I also substituted black beans for chick peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I love this recipe! At the suggestion of another, I lowered the cumin in the dressing because it seemed like a lot. Next time, I will add more. Should have trusted original recipe! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I must of done something wrong. It tastes too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The pic doesn't do this dish justice! Great healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I added Salmon that I seared in herb and garlic marinade. DELICIOUS!!! A little to much citrus for the fiancé but I adore this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was excellent!! I wanted to use up my cilantro and found this recipe. I had quinoa once before and didn't like it but liked the sounds of this dressing so I gave it a whirl. I used a 'southwest veggie' frozen mix that had black bean, corn, onion, and bell peppers because I didn't have the tomatoes or green onion. I also used lemon juice because I didn't have any limes. Despite my substitutes this was still amazing! I used kosher salt as well which I sub for most salt in cooking because I think it tastes better. I can't wait for the opportunity to make it for a friends dinner or healthy potluck side. Gotta share the deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is great. Feel free to add other vegetables. We like it with garbanzo beans and cucumber. Be careful - it was too salty for us as written. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States