Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wonderful salad..I changed some things up just because its what I had on hand. I used artichoke hearts instead of beans, and chives instead of cilantro. That's what I like about this salad..its very versitale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I added some fresh mint and it was over the top good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I love quinoa & I would not change a thing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Best combination of flavors ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Made this for a birthday potluck at work. The Boulder "hippy" crowd loved it! Everyone at least liked it - even those who never tasted Quinoa before! The 'girls' asked me to leave the leftovers in the fridge for the next day. I did and we all feasted on it. I took home an empty tupperware container so it was completely gone! Will make this again for sure. Didn't change a thing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is delicious! My husband and I love quinoa, and we try to eat meatless at least once a week. Since the protein is complete in this dish, we didn't need to add anything, but we did serve slices of avocado with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We really liked this ....think my hubby would prefer it more if it was warm as, he doesn't really like cold beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
One of our family's favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karininthekitchen
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Holetown, Saint James, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Warm or cold this is really good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimOnTheBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I had some plain cooked Quinoa that was really not worth eating, so I searched allrecipes.com for the highest rated recipe using cooked quinoa and wound up trying this salad. I made the following changes: instead of fresh tomatoes, I used canned chopped tomatoes, used 1 tsp. dried cilantro, chopped white onion, and ground red pepper. Because I used canned tomatoes, I reduced the salt to about half. In addition, I added some sugar to give it a sweet flavor and refrigerated. I could not stop eating this salad! It is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmjenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States