Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I doubled the recipe, added cucumbers, corn and shredded carrots for more color. Also topped it off with some sunflower seeds. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very tasty. Careful on the lime juice though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was an excellent choice for my staff potluck, lots of great reviews and very little left over! I was worried about the amount of cumin and oil based on other reviews but followed the recipe and found the flavour perfectly balanced. After sitting overnight it helped flavours meld better, but was a bit drier than I wanted so I gave it another squirt of lime juice and olive oil and it was fine. I added edamame which was a great addition. Next time will add avocado also. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fblanco
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I just want to say that this was SUPER delicious! My son hates quinoa and when he first saw that I made this he immediately started whining!!! I insisted that he try it...he loved it!! Success!! He even took some for lunch the next day...now that's a win win! I can't wait to make it again! ~picture is before I added quinoa...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fblanco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Finally a quinoa recipe with flavor! Easy to make too. I used half the salt, half the lime, 1/3 less oil, canned diced tomatoes, substituted paprika for red pepper flakes, mexican corn blend, and garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Lovely dish.. I like it heated up a bit I used lemon instead of lime because that is all I had on hand and skipped the olive oil for lower calories. Next time I will add avocado as well.. very tasty nutritious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Way too much lime juice. I'm not sure we will finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very creative! Tastes good with the lemon and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good. I cut the olive oil to about 75%, used one 1 teaspoon cumin, and less salt. Great flavor and texture. This is the first time I've really enjoyed a quinoa dish. I'm always looking for new ways to get vegetarian protein. So very glad I found this quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this for a lunch and it was well liked. I found two limes to be too sharp, so cut the lime taste with 1 tsp honey which worked well. I only used three-quarters of the dressing because I don't like quinoa salad to be too wet and it was still very flavourful. I love cumin and spicy food but next time would reduce cumin to 1.5 tsp as 2 was a bit overpowering. Half a tsp salt was plenty. I tossed in one red and one orange pepper slivered, half a cup of thawed corn and half a cup of crumbled goat's feta, then served it with sliced avocado in a pinwheel on top and got lots of compliments for taste and presentation. It was served as a side dish to a frittata and there was lots left over with five women having it for lunch. The pepper flakes give it a nice after-kick without seeming overly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States