Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is a terrific recipe! I used try-color quinoa and some brown rice. It was just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Great and very easy to make. I would slowly add the cumin and salt to make sure it is to your liking - some like it salty - I personally like it a little less salty. But a very easy and delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sroberge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this. It was a huge hit only I added avacado pieces, red onion, and cucumber to it. Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I've made this twice for my husband and me. We used it as the focus of the meal. As someone else suggested, I added a cup of (cooked) frozen corn. Otherwise I changed nothing. We love the spiciness, and we're going to share this at potluck events. No dairy, no gluten, no nuts, no soy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Excellent flavour! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Wow- amazing quinoa recipe that finally got me to try it- can't go wrong with cumin, cilantro and lime! Excellent and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
A little dry, so I might make a bit more dressing next time, but overall super delicious! I left out the tomatoes and it was still a great salad. Perfect for a picnic or buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
OMG my wife and I just finished our first batch of this salad. The comb of beans citrus and quinoa was fabulous. Already planning when to have it again. It could become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CARMENEMARTINEZ
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
It was absolutely delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. I didn't need to add additional salt. The serving size is perfect for the week of you're always on the go, like me. This will be made again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENEMARTINEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I've been making this salad for a year and every time we have a family get together I'm asked to bring it. I add a chopped avocado & a chopped mango. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States