Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was my first ever recipe using Quinoa. I have just recently made a lifestyle change, and am eating healthier. This was fabulous. The flavors are amazing. Made it, but added chicken, took it to work for a few other girls, and we have decided this is now our healthier alternative to Chipotle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is a really excellent quinoa recipe. The lime and pepper flakes between them add enough zing to counter the natural bitterness that can sometimes turn people off quinoa. The salt called for is way too much for me; I suggest you salt to your own taste. I had to sub out the tomatoes because of an allergy in the family, and found that frozen sweet corn kernels fit in nicely. My 7-year-old (the one with the allergy) helped make the dressing and pronounced it "the best quinoa salad ever!" I think this will become a lunch-box staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I just made this recipe for dinner and it is delish! It was a very easy week night recipe too. I am vegan but my omnivorous hubby is going to love this beside some BBQ, I just KNOW it! Thanks for a lovely VEGAN recipe that rocks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I always add more cilantro than called for, but ended up adding a little less tomato because I didn't buy enough. Also I used regular tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes to save on costs. It turned out well and makes for a quick and easy snack because you don't have to heat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I totally agree with dandan14.. I've made this twice almost forgot the second time that the 2 limes were to much.. I would Definitely recommend salting to taste also! I put a little more cumin and cilantro, but I also love spicy food. Happy healthy eating! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was excellent! I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
simple and delicious, so few ingredients yet great flavor, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Outstanding! This recipe is easy to make and tastes delicious. I make it in the morning. let it sit in the fridge so the flavors meld, and then eat it later. It's a super side dish, healthy snack, or even a light main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wonderful salad..I changed some things up just because its what I had on hand. I used artichoke hearts instead of beans, and chives instead of cilantro. That's what I like about this salad..its very versitale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I added some fresh mint and it was over the top good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States