Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by gina
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Loved it!!! All my girl friends were asking for this recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is my first time having quinoa, and I had to stop myself from eating the whole thing so I can chill it in the fridge for dinner later! XD I made a few changes to work with what I had on hand: used lemon instead of lime, a combination of fresh cilantro and dill, replaced the tomatoes with chopped Japanese cucumber, and finally, added toasted cashews into the mix. I had thought that the oil and cumin would be too much, but I was wrong, the balance of the flavours is just nice! Salt amount was fine for me too. Ahhh it's delicious! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Super easy and tasty! Great for lunch, as a side with dinner or a snack. It would be great with chicken added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Thought this was pretty tasty and simple. Perfect for a weeknight dinner and makes for a great lunch tomorrow. I used tricolour quinoa (because I had some), reduced the salt and oil by a bit and added more cilantro. Next time I'll add roasted corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have tried it and loved it, after reading the reviews, I adjusted the salt to 1/2 tsp. and the cumin to 1 tsp. ( I used roasted ground cumin) I was short of 1 lime so I added the juice of a tangerine instead, what a delicious difference! I steamed my quinoa in Rotisserie chicken stock, it was very delicious, have made this recipe three times since I saw it about 6 weeks ago. I also added a teaspoon of chopped, seeded jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I've let it sit for a few hours before assessing. I think that it's solid and as good as any of the quinoa salad at Whole Foods. I look forward to dinner. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsAlice
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Tastes just as great warm or cold! Here are my changes: * Reduced cumin to 1 tsp (but ended up shaking a bit more for my own individual plate) * Added edamame and sweet corn (AWESOME! 10/10 would recommend. It adds another texture and flavor to the bite.) * Extra tomatoes * Had to substitute lemons for limes since I didn't have any. Next time I want to try adding chick peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was great. I added jicama, corn, feta, red onion (insetad of green), lettuce, and used regular and red quinoa. Added Trader Joe's orange muscat champagne vinegar and sriracha to the vinaigrette. Next time I'll add avocado and champagne mangoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
So amazing. I never liked quinoa and was told to start eating it and came across this recipe. Absolutely amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is our favorite! I made it multiple times and it never fails to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States