Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Wonderful!!! I did make a few changes because I thought it could use some extra veggies and crunch. Added seedless cucumber, diced red pepper and purple onion instead of green onion. I only used 1 tsp cumin because my husband isn't crazy about it, but I think I would love it with 2 tsp. so yummy and refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
As my 26 yo daughter said "I love this and I usually hate quinoa salad". Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
It's very tasty. Only thing I did different was quarter the cherry tomatoes to incorporate them more. Other than that followed directions 100% as shown. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
this was absolutely delicious. I used lemons instead of lime and did not have cumin. I used a tsp of Asian spice. Will definitely make this again. I've been looking for a healthy dish made with Quinoa. Denise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Very good. I added cucumber and corn. I cooked it al dente as others suggested. We will enjoy this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Scrumdiddly hit this one out of the ballpark. WOW! Talk about a flavor party in your mouth. This will be a repeat in my household. So much flavor. I thought it might be a little too spicy so I backed off the red pepper flakes just a little. Next time I will put the right amount in because it wouldn't have been that spicy. YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS RECIPE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is a great recipe and has become one of my favourites. I've shared this with my family and coworkers and they all love it. Delicious served with goat cheese and warm bread. The second time I made it I didn't have black beans so I used chick peas. I've also added diced cucumber, diced avocado and on occasion, sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Cilantro & lime made nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Loved it!!! All my girl friends were asking for this recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States