Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
OMG my wife and I just finished our first batch of this salad. The comb of beans citrus and quinoa was fabulous. Already planning when to have it again. It could become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CARMENEMARTINEZ
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
It was absolutely delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. I didn't need to add additional salt. The serving size is perfect for the week of you're always on the go, like me. This will be made again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENEMARTINEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I've been making this salad for a year and every time we have a family get together I'm asked to bring it. I add a chopped avocado & a chopped mango. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I added grilled corn to mine. It was delicious but next time will reduce the cumin as others have suggested. What a delicious healthy dish! I will add it to the summer rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
A great introduction to quinoa, the first recipe I ever made with it included and one I'll be making again. Lends itself really well to grilled chicken breast or on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Wow, this was really good. I used white beans instead of black, because that's all I had and I didn't add any onions. Boyfriend doesn't like onion, but it was good without it. I used about 3/4 of the salt and cumin that the recipe called for. I love the lime and fresh cilantro. I did use two limes, although they were fairly small limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Easy to make and delicious! The dressing was very light. I didn't change a thing from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe was really good! I've had quinoa before but never made it so I thought this recipe was a good start. I feel the flavors mix together beautifully but only after you let it sit for an hour or so before serving. Gives time for the lime juice and other spices to soak into the quinoa. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
i was completely underwhelmed. i, like others, cut the olive oil by half, but followed except lemon-lime combo and garbanzos instead. found it to be surprisingly tasteless...even with the cumin, one of my fave spices. i ended up adding diced red pepper and cucumber and a glug of champagne vinegar. and slivered almonds. THEN it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States