Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe, no prob with the amount of line, oil or salt. I added one chopped mango, a handful of chopped whole almonds for some crunch and used about 10 fresh grape tomatoes sliced in half. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Made this at work and it flew off the shelves! Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Kasser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Perfect amount of crunch from raw onion and quinoa. Highly recommend this dish to all vegetarians or vegans! Will be making this recipe many more times to come :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Excellent. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Loved this!! Tasted great, need to add lime to taste. I preferred more but could see how some would like less. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Awesome! I put in a little less lime juice. I also went to the olive bar at the local market and bought olives and garlic using the olive oil in the recipe. a little red onion to finish off. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great. I use a little less cumin and topped mine with avodado and a little cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Tindle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
delicious! i added avocado and used sriracha instead of red pepper flakes. It was soo good it almost didnt make it to the party it was destined for ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe - very flavorful. After a few tries I made two changes that I always incorporate now. I used purple onion instead of green onion. It adds a great color and flavor to the salad. I also add a can of corn, rinsed and drained, along with the black beans. Again, great flavor and nice color. The dressing is really tasty. My family loves it, and I plan to serve it at Bunco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe was the bomb!! I made it for my sister and I. My sister is extremely picky when it comes to food, but she loved it..and was upset when I finished the last of it. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States