Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very good basic salad. Excellent with some additions. First time I made it I followed the recipe pretty closely except I didn't add cilantro because I'm not fond of it. Second time I made it, I added a couple of cloves of garlic, minced jalapeño pepper, more onion, about a cup of fresh corn, and chopped an avocado, gave it a good coating of lime juice and added it to the rest. Now that's a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
So delicious and so easy! I added some cayenne for an extra kick as well as half of a diced mango for a sweet, fresh kick. I topped my leftovers with avocado slices and it was even better! Truly yummy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Marsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I only used one lime per other reviews and wish I would have used two. I also added cucumber which i liked in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Skipped the salt and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I couldn't stop eating it and am looking forward to more tomorrow! I had quinoa leftover and this was the perfect way to use it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Ive made this a few times a few different ways. I do love the way the recipe is written. My favorite way is reducing the oil. toast the quinoa a few minutes then cook in chicken stock. Used 2 cans of black beans. I added 1/4 tsp curry and 1/8 tsp ginger. Roasted the cherry tomatoes. Instead of green onion, I used red onion. Added 2 cups spinach. Feta cheese crumbles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaGringaMama
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very tasty! Healthy protein packed meal. I doubled the portions except for cumin. It was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
The perfect balance of citrus, oil, and seasoning made this dish POP! I had kidney beans on hand and used those instead of the black beans. Otherwise, I followed the recipe completely and we absolutely loved it. This will be a new summer staple for my family and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
One word: OBSESSED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! I cut back on the green onions and squeezed a little extra lime juice over it after it refrigerated overnight. I read reviews of which quinoa brand was best and bought Bob's Red Mill - expensive, but worth it. The second day I put some cut up leftover steak in it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States