Zesty Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by KellyN
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very tasty! I followed others reviews and cut the salt amount in half, glad I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great with chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Love this dish. The only thing I change is adding less water (I prefer my quinoa less mushy) and sometimes I will add avocado. It's also good in a flour tortilla with greek yogurt for sour cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAGAVIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Thanks, I enjoyed the lime, oil, cumin, and pepper flake dressing. I added some chopped red bell, carrot, purple cabbage, and cucumber. Added some sunflower seeds and almonds. Also put in some fresh basil. Then topped with some avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Hmm!!!! This recipe was very easy, and SO delicious! Honestly the first quinoa salad I've enjoyed in quite a while! I think two limes was a little too acidic for me as it slightly overpowered the other flavours, but its still really, really good! I also cut down on the cilantro because I personally am not a cilantro fun! THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was great, followed the recipe completely. Friends and family said it had a nice kick and asked for the recipe :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Amazing flavor! I've been trying numerous quinoa recipes, and this is by far the best. My kids loved it. I omitted red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Loved it. Added chopped orange bell pepper for crunch and more cilantro, and a little less salt and oil. The lime is a huge win, keeps it light. Thank You srumdiddly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Kriloff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
way too much lime juice. I ate it but my husband would not and he eats anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have made this twice. The first time it was good but I think I left out the salt. The second time I made a double batch and added the salt as directed and it was WAY to salty! I love the lime and cilantro flavour but next time I will decrease the salt. Otherwise worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States